We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Highlight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valley of the Waters B & B
Reviewed 20 January 2013

What a treasure! This modern, sparklingly clean, luxuriously appointed B&B felt more like a retreat for the rich and famous than a modestly priced two bedroomed suite. The views are unbeatable, the location just idyllic, the service thoughtful, enthusiastic and thorough. Nothing was left to chance, one's every whim catered to, even to having matches for lighting tea lights next to the spa. For a honeymoon couple or those like us oldies having a trip down memory lane after 40 years of marriage, or a young family with a child, the Valley Of The Waters is exceptional. Unfortunately the generous hot breakfasts have probably counteracted the benefits of the long walks! We left regretfully after 4 days that were absolutely the highlight of our trip from Adelaide to Sydney. We will be recommending it to friends and family and hope to return to enjoy the beauty in other seasons.
Lyn and Don Longo

Room Tip: The top floor suite is well worth the little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

Above and Beyond describes both the location of Valley of the Waters B & B, and also the customer service standards of the owners, Marty and Janice.
We stayed in the Loft Room for four nights between Christmas and New Year - here are some of our highlights:
* Sunset on the private balcony, looking out over the Blue Mountains and experiencing the stillness and grandeur of those mighty chasms.
* Breakfast on the balcony, watching the parrots feeding, the parrots being chased away by the cockatoos which were themselves chased away by the currawongs. We saw eight different birds from the balcony on the first morning.
* Being only 50 metres from the start of many excellent walking tracks - long and short - including the National Pass, perhaps the most spectacular of the Blue Mt walks.
* The bottle of sparkling wine in the fridge on arrival, quality binoculars in each room, choice of excellent cooked or continental breakfasts, comfortable bed, privacy, DVD library...
* Two excellent dinners at Silks restaurant in Leura (see separate review).
* Coffees at Nikitas on Leura Mall.
Unfortunately my wife lost a valuable watch on the trip. Janice kindly phoned the lost property offices on both the bus and train lines and Marty organised their children to search our walking route into Wentworth Falls on their bikes. No luck, but their care and consideration was much appreciated!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonnielayabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My wife and I were searching for somewhere around the area to quietly celebrate our anniversary & came upon Valley of the Waters by chance - how lucky were we!! We stayed in the Loft Room over 4 days and were rewarded with a sensational and relaxing experience. We took full advantage of the beautiful location to many of the world-class bush walks which are breath taking - in more ways than one.

The view from our room was breathtaking, and wonderful to wake-up to every morning! We selected the type of breakfast (continental or cooked) and when we wanted it & both hit the spot! The room was as good as one could wish and the private verandahwith its views just something very special. Location is also convenient to other mountain attractions with just a 5 minute drive into Wentworth Falls or Leura. It was an amazing and memorable way to spend our wedding anniversary.

Martin and Janice were the perfect hosts - always friendly and available but not intrusive. The Waratahs and Oscar (the dog) added to our pleasure.

Room Tip: The 3 rooms are all good - the Loft suited us with a little more seclusion on the balcony. I would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My husband and I love getting away from civilization and relaxing in B&Bs. Thus far most of the ones we have visited have been nice, but not much more than that. Valley of the Waters was excellent! We stayed in the Loft Room for the weekend and took full advantage of the beautiful, big spa. The service was great, Marty was nice and non-intrusive and very accommodating. The view from our room was breathtaking, and wonderful to wake-up to every morning! We chose what type of breakfast we wanted and when we wanted it, and it arrived outside our door every morning with the Sydney Telegraph newspaper. The room was modern with a homey feel, and not overly decorated with ridiculous nicknacks everywhere, like most other B&B's. We really enjoyed the complementary champagne on arrival, pre-stocked fireplace, and quiet relaxing environment. Location is great! Just a 3 minute walk to the Conservation Cafe and hiking trails and 5 minute drive into Wentworth Falls. It was an amazing way to spend our wedding anniversary. Thank you Marty!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magdus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Had a great weekend with my Girl. Had loft room Balcony overlooking blue mountains absolutely stunning. Spa very enjoyable after some great walks Marty is a great host and the breakfasts superb. If you are looking for a romantic getaway Valley of the waters will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pomlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Had a weekend away with my wife. Stayed in the loft apartment. Fantastic room, great views and right on the door step of some great walks. In room spa good after a day walking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The deck overlooking the Megalong Valley is the great asset here. The only other place I've stayed in the Blue Mountains where you can sit outside with the valley laid out before you is Echoes at Katoomba, which is about twice the price (where the quality of service was weak for a highly ranked hotel).
Valley of the Waters is just two places along the street from one end of the National Pass walk, which I put in my own 'top five walks of the world' list. It cuts through a middle layer of the escarpment, with fantastic views. At the Valley of the Waters end the track is reached via a beautiful waterfall filled cleft in the rocks. At the other end is a climb up steps and ladders looking out at another large waterfall.
There's nowhere in walking distance for dinner but the National Parks & Wildlife Service's Conservation Hut, which serves lunch & coffee, is about 50 metres away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MymAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
5.7 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
3.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
7 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
moments Mountain Retreat
moments Mountain Retreat
#1 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley of the Waters B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley of the Waters B & B

Address: 88 Fletcher St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Wentworth Falls
Price Range: £109 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley of the Waters B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escarpment located luxury B&B, architect designed for maximum privacy...All rooms with spectacular 100km cliff views, en-suites with large spa baths, own decks, air-conditioned, right at the start of the mountains finest rain forest and waterfalls hikes...Cooked or continental breakfasts served to your room or deck included in tariff ... The perfect start to your day and your memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Valley of the Waters B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Of The Waters B & B Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing