We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Canton Palace W/W Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Canton Palace

Canton Palace
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Canton Palace W/W Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Brilliant restaurant. Quiet, intimate good service and delicious food, its somewhere we always like to visit when in the Blue Mountains.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    53
    25
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My Favourite Local "Cheap Eat"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

There are a few Chinese restaurants in my local mountains area, but when I want a food Chinese feed I make my way to The Canton Palace.
To start with, the place has a great atmosphere. A little bit romantic.
The food is fantastic. It is presented well on the plate and there haven't been any dishes I have tried that I haven't enjoyed.
This is not just your average Friday night chinese takeaway.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieFunGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capalaba, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Disappointed with the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

After having read so many good reports about the food, I have to say I was disappointed with the food.

The service was great, the staff friendly but the food was quite ordinary for Chinese I felt.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
890 reviews
509 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food- Service Inconsistent.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Twice here first for dinner & later for lunch & both time service was inconsistent when waiting to order & when meals were delivered.

That aside--- the quality, flavour & serve of meals is brilliant.
Curry puffs are tasty, Prawns in garlic sauce with vegetables is so good & the stir fried broccoli with lotus in garlic sauce is wonderful.
Worth returning to often.
recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great beef rendang and sweet and sour pork”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We both enjoyed our meals esp the beef rendang which my wife loved too. Atmosphere and interior of restaurant were surprisingly comfortable. Overall great experience

Helpful?
Thank Mattgreengate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canton Palace also viewed

Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
 
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Canton Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing