We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and well priced Italian food.”
Review of Seven Licensed Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Seven Licensed Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and well priced Italian food.”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

The place was fairly quiet when we visited but everything was very nice. The pasta was awesome and I would have scored the food 5 but our garlic bread was slightly burnt. Staff were very friendly and had a nice feel to it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    6
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best in the mountains”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Consistently good food and great service. The menu is varied, pizzas, pastas and a good selection of gourmet 'home cooked' mains. Usually pretty busy so best to make a booking.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jags2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
561 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Quaint & authentic”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Very generous serves of well made italian. Not upmarket, but pleasant and comfortable. Parking a little scarce.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank codym481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Thursday evening meal”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Nice restaurant and friendly staff. Hubby ordered Pizza very nice indeed. I had a calamari salad dish that was upgraded from an entree size to a main, it was very nice but had requested dressing on side it came loaded with it and some on side! So hadvto then send back for them to redo. For that pleasure i got charged $28.95.... Wow! $5 extra to the very same pasta main dish! Check price first if you plan on menu changes, sad really! Overall very nice food and a great bottle of Italian wine

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goulburn, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food for the Weary”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Excellent house wine complimented our gourmet pizza with fresh rocket and devine calamari linguini. Despite not making a reservation in this popular restaurant, a place was found, enabling us to unwind and rest our limbs following our 13 km walk.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanStiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Licensed Restaurant also viewed

Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
 
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing