We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent old style fish and chips”
Review of Bridport Takeaway

Bridport Takeaway
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Bridport
Restaurant details
Hobart
Level Contributor
130 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent old style fish and chips”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Super quick and friendly. Old style fish and chips are a must while in Bridport, washed down with a local white is even better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigfellaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

clean, also friendly service and excellent variety , plenty to choose from, really yummy desserts and ice creams

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolynG351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney, australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very sad if this is the #1 rated place to eat”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Maybe it was because it was Easter and they were busy..... We were looking forward to "the best fish and chips" but were sadly disappointed. The flake I had was nothing like i remember from my childhood in Victoria - it was tiny and looked like it had been fried 3-4 times. The snapper was not too bad though.

We had the fisherman's basket and the other seafood: scallops, calamari and prawns were watery and tasteless. Chips were also soggy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pipenlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what fish and chips should be...”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

We came here last year this time and had great fish and chips enjoyed by adults and kids alike. Coming back this year it was just as good. Flathead great, flake also really good, good value quick service. Will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dd0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent flathead, mediocre chips”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The flathead was fresh and juicy, very nice indeed. I take issue with the other reviewer saying the chips were the best in Tassie - they were okay but I've had better!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ejwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridport Takeaway also viewed

 

Been to Bridport Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing