We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bronte Park Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bronte Park
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I had one of the bigger chalet rooms and I felt very comfortable there. The new management which took it over 4 months ago and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My chalet room was renovates completely including the bathroom and was charming. The rate was reasonable. There was a great atmosphere and nice people at this place which I enjoyed. So this was a place I would go again for a few days.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stopped here for 1 night on the way from Hobart to Strahan. We stayed in a 3-bedroom cottage called England, 260$ /night (!!!), the most expensive and the most disgusting acc in Tassie ! The pictures on their website are very misleading since the cottage is smelly with old furnitures, at least 50 year old ! Couldn't sleep at all since the mattress is sooooo old and we couldn't keep our back straight. The couches and other furnitures are even worse than the hard rubbish we throw out of our house every year. Never come back this place again !

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quynh_c04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

most expensive night we had in tassie.Could not open outside door no key had to come in through hotel and kitchen booked was only toaster & kettle in a small motel room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAZZWestLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

After travelling from Launceston to Swansea, Port Arthur, Richmond and Hobart staying in 4-5 star accom. we found Bronte Park an amazing place to stay for our last two nights in Tassie. The chalet type hotel was very relaxing with a huge open fire, great beer and a couple of pool tables. Although the cabin we stayed in was basic, it was clean and felt very homely, and we loved the fireplace as it was VERY cold and snowing. We caught some brown trout at Bradys Lake and the chef cooked them for us that night for dinner.......free of charge.
I will definitely return here for a fishing holiday in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woodybruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2009

So bad it was funny. Maybe a good place to stay on a lads fishing trip away but otherwise very average. Could only pay in cash which we only found out about once we arrived. Hasn't been updated in 50 years by the look of the place. Bogans everywhere car surfing and on quad bikes.

Small store over the road is OK....at least was able to give cash out.

Only stay here if you run out of gas and don't have a tent.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank canberrakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

We stopped here en route to Launceston and loved it. I think the chalets were built for hydro workers in the 60s or 70s and haven't changed much since. We lit a fire in the woodburner and enjoyed a lovely meal of freah trout washed down with Boags in the restaurant / pub next door. Back for TV and a sound sleep. It was basic but utterly memorable and for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mightyshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2008

Myself and my family stopped off for one night at Bronte Park as a stopover between Strahan and Hobart and I can tell you it was the most disgusting place we'd been to. There were about 100 blowflies all over the place and we had to light some incense to take away the musty smell. (we stayed in the Australia cabin) the appliances were about 50 years old and the lounges were ripped and torn. I will not recommend this place to anyone and I will never come anywhere near here again

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank Ozzy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bronte Park Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronte Park Village

Address: 378 Marlborough Rd, Bronte Park, Tasmania 7140, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Bronte Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bronte Park
Price Range: £61 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bronte Park Village 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bronte Park Lodge has heated ensuite budget motel rooms. Bars, dining room & guest lounge all have open fireplaces. Pool tables, Dinner served 7 nights and lunch from Thursday to Sunday. Village store: Diesel/petrol and basic supplies Local attractions: Natural beauty for hiking, best fly fishing (trout) in local lakes, The Wall, Power Museum. Good stop over point between Strahan/Queenstown/Devonport and Hobart/Launceston. Located in The Central Highlands of Tasmania - approx 2hrs from either Hobart or Launceston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Bronte Park Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bronte Park Village Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing