We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to take in the peace and serentiy...”
Seaview House Bed and Breakfast at Parklands, Tasmania.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview House Bed and Breakfast at Parklands, Tasmania.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Seaview House Bed and Breakfast at Parklands, Tasmania.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Burnie, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyage819...
1 review
“Perfect place to take in the peace and serentiy of the ocean.”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

From the moment you are greeted by Madonna and Paul and step into their beautifully maintained B&B, you feel immediately at home.

Madonna and Paul are friendly and helpful. Nothing is a bother.

The King Room in which I stayed is extremely comfortable and lacking in nothing. Fresh flowers from thei extensive garden made each room - even the bathroom feel homely.
The ocean view from the sun-drenched Breakfast Room is an amazing vista of blue ocean.
I will certainly be visiting again.
Thank you Madonna and Paul.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Thank you for making Seaview House your choice on your visit to Burnie. It was our pleasure having you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Kind Regards Madonna and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaguna
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very highly recommend this B&B in Burnie be included in your itinerary.”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Very highly recommend this B&B be included in your itinerary when visiting Tasmania. Hosts Madonna and Paul are very welcoming and accommodating. Our room was immaculate and we loved the fluffy towels and crisp bed linen. The guest sunroom with magnificent Bass Strait views made for a relaxing stay. There is so much to see and do in and around Burnie we were pleasantly surprised. The Makers Workshop is a must visit. Thank you Madonna and Paul we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you Kathy and Robert for the great feedback. It was lovely having you. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissa S
1 review
“One of the best B&B's I have stayed at!”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Seaview House is in a wonderful location looking out over the sea. The bedroom I stayed in was ensuited and I had my own tea and coffee making facilities. There is a shared observatory lounge between the two ensuited rooms that has the most amazing view and a lovely area to sit and relax. The hot breakfast was lovely. The hosts make you feel at home. Can't wait to stay next time I am in the area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you for sharing our home Melissa. It was lovely having you stay. Hope to see you back soon. Kind Regards Madonna & Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonR20...
1 review
“Amazing Seaviews for Ever”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The warmest and most welcoming new hosts Paul & Madonna make you feel at home straight away.
Their Spotlessly clean and newly renovated B n B with the highest quality fittings
Still has retained all its old world charm.
The view from the guest dining room is amazing and I enjoyed my morning coffee sitting watching the sun rise up over the magnificent sea views.
The room was warm and inviting, with beautifully crisp clean sheets and extremely warm & comfortable king bed
The breakfast was so delicious eggs with all the trimmings.
Wonderful quiet place to stay. Great facilities with all the extra comforts

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thanks very much Sharon. Lovely having you share our home. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svjoule
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding perfectly presented property with friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for two nights, which simply was not enough to do justice to the district and the standard of this property.
Upon entry to the house, it was obvious that the owners have impeccable attention to detail - the fitout was of the highest level.
The bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and contained all the little extras, including stunning soft towels. The room was warm and inviting.
The breakfasts were delicious and filling - no lunch required!!
The separate adjoining sunroom, complete with awesome Bass Strait views, was a great added touch - perfect for reading / catching up on emails etc.
Thank you Madonna and Paul - we will definitely see you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thanks very much. Lovely having you. Enjoy your travels and see you again soon. Cheers Madonna and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing