We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner”
Review of Mecca Restaurant

Mecca Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 78 Restaurants in Burnie
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a 120 seat family restaurant with a huge menu that includes steak, pasta, pizza, chicken and seafood at very reasonable prices. Our full menu is also available for take-away. Bookings are recommended.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The service was excellent and staff catered to our every need with enthusiasm.

The food was excellent and the helping was more than adequate.

I would highly recommend this establishment for parties, couples and that intimate dinner.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ned K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Our party of 30+ (senior citizens bus trip) had lunch at Mecca recently and everyone enjoyed the food. Staff did exceptionally well to bring out everyone's meals in good time and the servings were very generous and, from general opinion, delicious. I had a vegetarian pizza which was very nice. Staff were also very helpful in providing 'doggy bags' for those of us who couldn't finish our meals. Only a few opted for sweets (cheesecake) which was also generous and highly rated by those who indulged. Prices are fairly reasonable so would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Love the pizza here, always fresh, does cost a little more than chain store pizza but worth the extra cost.
Good place to stop for a casual lunch or dinner

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I love the Man vs wild pizza at Mecca in burnie. if i'm not feeling like pizza i order the man vs wild schnitzel. my wife loves the pasta and there stuffed mushrooms.
i would recommend visiting this place.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mrjkmurfet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The staff are all friendly and happy to help, the food is of a good quality, the quantity of food you receive is quite generous, and the cost is moderate.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eire_Moi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mecca Restaurant also viewed

 
Burnie, Tasmania
Burnie, Tasmania
 

Been to Mecca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing