We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burnie City Apartments
Reviewed 31 August 2012

These apartments are exactly what you want when you have to leave the comforts of home. They are beautifully decorated, clean, spacious and comfortable. Great location with everything in the CBD within walking distance. We stayed for a social catchup with 10 friends and would definately go back with the family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Burnie City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Hello Melinda.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write these very kind words.
We are delighted to here that you had such a good time with your friends, and hope to be able to help you again some time in the future.
Regards,
Clint Walker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

What a beautiful apartment! We loved staying here. Every room was beautifully decorated with amazingly comfortable beds. The living room and the kitchen were amazing! Every single need was catered for.
Our daughters loved having a room each with a bathroom they did not have to share with us. The apartment was private and safe.
I am looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Burnie City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Hello Eileen,
Thanks very much for taking the time to write this review.
I am pleased to hear that you found our beds so comfortable and that you had such a good time in Burnie.
Hopefully we can help you again some time.
Regards,
Clint Walker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Seven of us stayed in the four bedroom apartment and found it to be very comfortable and convenient. It was spacious and clean and large enough to offer everyone their own space and privacy. It has a handy location only one block from the centre of the city. There is only off street parking for one car but there are parking meters right at the front door which do not require payment between 6pm and 9am. Planning to stay here again!

Room Tip: There is also a smaller apartment available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burnie hotels
2.4 mi away
Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park
0.2 mi away
Apartments Down Town
Apartments Down Town
#5 of 8 in Burnie
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Voyager Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Menai Motel & Function Centre
0.3 mi away
Ikon Hotel
Ikon Hotel
#1 of 5 in Burnie
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellers Inn
Wellers Inn
#3 of 5 in Burnie
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnie City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnie City Apartments

Address: 22 Marine Tce, Burnie, Tasmania 7320, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Burnie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Burnie
Price Range: £62 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Burnie City Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self contained accommodation, located in Burnie’s central business district, close to all shops, café’s, bars, cinema and restaurants.Apartment No.1 is a fully self contained character four bedroom apartment with modern decore and free off street parking. The lounge room features a large LCD TV, DVD player, opens on to the spacious kitchen and dining area. Kitchen features a dishwasher, full oven and stove top, large fridge and freezer. The main bathroom has a large corner spa bath, shower and toilet.The master bedroom features a queen size bed, LCD TV, DVD player and ensuite. The second bedroom has two single beds, the third bedroom has a queen bed and the fourth has one single bed.Apartment No.2 is a fully self contained two bedroom apartment with modern decore and free off street parking. It features a queen size bed in each bedroom, a fully equipped modern kitchen, large LCD TV, free Wi Fi, spacious bathroom and laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burnie City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnie City Apartments Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing