We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay, recommeded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The 2C's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Cygnet B&B and Inns
hk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful stay, recommeded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

we came from HK to TAS and stayed at 2cs for a day. Chris is very nice and helpful. The decoration of our room is very nice , clean and comforatable. Price are reasonable aa well. We highly recommended to you all

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franceshmchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed here about two weeks back. Booked for two nights and stayed six. Clean, comfortable, quite, overlooking the water. Generous, easygoing hosts, friendly but not intrusive. This area is so beautiful too.
Anne and Russell from Victoria

Room Tip: Upstairs for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

With no booking and Cygnet heavily booked we were grateful to find anywhere to stay. We stumbled into 2'Cs for a 1 night stay and were given a HUGE 2 bedroom, full kitchen, lounge, unit on the ground floor with water views for $100. Everything in the unit worked, there was plenty of information on the district for us to peruse and a large screen tv to entertain us. Ample breakfast supplies were given to us. The unit was dated, but it was clean, tidy and functional and suited us down to the ground!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Very nice place we stayed for 8 nights as we have family live nearby .clean roomy ground floor unit two bedroom the host chris n Christine are lovely we got breakfast daily clean towels daily very nice stay Chloe the dog very cutie

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sonnymustravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

We stayed one night at the B&B after a day trip to Bruny Island. It was a 15-20 minute drive from the Bruny Island ferry terminal.

We stayed in a new cabin located in the front yard. We were impressed with how clean and comfortable the cabin was. The front deck was surrounded by lovely gardens.

The owners were very friendly and helpful with local travel advice.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyogle, nsw
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2008

We came across this small B&b whilst touring tassie for 12 days. We were locating accommodation as we travelled. Hugh one bedroom with ensuite bathroom upstairs unit, with verandahs at both front & back to enjoy local scenery. This unit also offered a small but functional kitchen/lounge area, and as verandahs both had tables and chairs you ate outside, if it wasn't too cool.
We just noticed their $85 pn signage at the corner of the street/driveway on the main road. They also had a bigger family unit that we didn't look at, and are in the process of adding another cabin into the yard.
It was just an overnight stay for us but relaxing and enjoyable, but could be used as a base for day trips around the Huon region. The 2C"s name stems from the hosts, Chris & Christine. We also enjoyed sharing afternoon tea time & breakfast with their very friendly cats.

Helpful?
5 Thank flossy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cygnet
1.2 mi away
Cygnet's Secret Garden
0.9 mi away
Green Gables B&B
Green Gables B&B
#2 of 4 in Cygnet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tranquil Point
Tranquil Point
#5 of 5 in Cygnet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Kermandie Hotel
Kermandie Hotel
#1 of 2 in Port Huon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.7 mi away
Elandil B&B
Elandil B&B
#2 of 5 in Cygnet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 2C's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 2C's Bed and Breakfast

Property: The 2C's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1 Crooked Tree Court, Cygnet, Tasmania 7112, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Cygnet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cygnet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2C's Bed & Breakfast offers Cygnet Bay accommodation set in a lovely garden in Tasmania's famous and fertile Huon valley. There are four separate and private units, two of which are contained within the main structure and share vistas of the Huon River, one a cosy cabin that overlooks the garden, and the other a waterfront cottage. 2C's is a few kilometres from town in a peaceful rural setting where in the season red apples and other fruits hang from the trees in nearby orchards and sheep and cattle graze. The busy, yet bucolic, town of Cygnet, with its cafes, restaurants, three hotels, art galleries and other interesting attractions, is a few minutes drive away. Here in this peaceful setting you will get the best of everything with all the amenities of a home-away-from-home. The accommodation options are all spotlessly clean, self-contained and affordable, and your comfort and complete privacy is assured. If you are seeking a memorable getaway, this is it. Prices per night/double are from $99 to $180 per double plus $30 extra person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The 2C's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 2C's Bed And Breakfast Cygnet, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing