We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Gateway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Edgewater(Devonport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachway(Ulverstone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
245
346
116
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
346
116
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscider bartop floordeluxe spa roomroom servicefree parkingla pommecentral locationbusiness tripking bednice roomcar parkingwalking distancemini barplace to staygood sizeexcellent locationvisit devonport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great value for money. Rooms were spacious and clean, with a modern feel. Much better than what we expected.Service and food in restaurant was very good, waitress was very pleasant even though she was very busy.
Location is central to the city which is ideal for travelers.
Would highly recommend your hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your comments following yoru recent stay at Quality Hotel Gateway. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to welcome to back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Meant to do this ages ago. I had to stay here for 3 nights nearly every month last year. From my experience the fantastic Club rooms had everything you could need and were always spotless. Perfect location and only 10 minutes to the ferry. Staff all really friendly and highly efficient. The Manager was particularly helpful sorting out a excellent return rate. I was often put in a great room - top floor Room 401 I recall (which was massive, great spa bath, fancy electronic curtains and had magnificent views of the ferry arriving and leaving). The restaurant served really tasty, well presented food (particularly good eye fillet steak). They could do a bit about the atmosphere though as it was very bright with canned music and wall mounted TVs – this is a very minor point and if you were in a group you’d never notice. All in all, for the money, definitely 5*!

Room Tip: Try the eye fillet steaks Good Irish Bar across the road BYo next door
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KARPTHEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback following your time spent at Quality Hotel Gateway. We thank you for continuing to return to the hotel, and are delighted to see that you enjoyed everything about your stay there. Please do return in the near future! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

You would never guess how good the rooms are in this hotel from the outside. It looks like a standard chain hotel. You open your door and are delighted. This place is classy with many extra features - I have never seen a set up that offers bedside lights plus individual reading lights on stems so that you can read without disturbing your partner. I watched the sunrise from my large bed, while drinking a cup of Twinings English breakfast tea having had a great shower (the bathroom is glam and has good water pressure). Room service is available for a minor surcharge (note that the room service breakfast menu remains very 1970's so I didn't bother; better to take a short walk to Laneway's anyway). There is a pleasant bar downstairs and on a Monday night I could not find a better restaurant than 'La Pomme Brasserie' downstairs.
Note that reception can get busy; this place is popular. Nonetheless staff are friendly and obliging. They recommended alternative restaurants on a map and printed my boarding pass for free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Quality Hotel Gateway. We are pleased to see that your time with us exceeded your expectations, and your comments have been passed onto Management for continued development. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

great corporate hotel clean and friendly, great bathrooms nice and roomy excellent lighting comfort beds.
think I hit the restaurant on a bad night. servicewas passable but no one in charge or so it looked. no upsell or engagement with the customer. food terribly under seasoned (chef you gotta taste your sauces!!) but will give it another chance as everything else about the hotel is great

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billycoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Quality Hotel Gateway. We are pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable and that your room met your expectations. Your comments regarding your dining experience with us have been passed on to our Food and Beverage team for further investigation and improvement. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a Club Room, found the hotel was well appointed modern and clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. The meal we had was in the bar section as the restaurant was closed on that night which was no drama, the meal we had in the bar was very good we could not fault it or the service from the bar staff. We would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batmans_Sales, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Quality Hotel Gateway. We are pleased to see that your stay with us was a positive and enjoyable one, and we hope you choose to stay with us again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews