We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“slow and expensive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn-dulgence Cafe

Inn-dulgence Cafe
Ranked #25 of 90 Restaurants in Devonport
Price range: US$9 - US$17
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“slow and expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

waited ages for menus, kept trying to catch waitress attention, came to table next to us served them first, forgot some of our order and $21.00 for a serve of curry is ludicrous for a lunch meal in a second rate café.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We visited this coffee shop based on other reviews. The coffee was absolutely fantastic! I had the bean nachos - the serving was enormous, ad was the inn-dulgence wedges that my husband ordered. The cafe is a little hard to find as it is in a small arcade. Definitely worth visiting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tallowood6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I always love to go to Inn-dulgence for coffee dates with my friends and get the best irish cream coffee i have ever , ever had . the staff are chatty and friendly and i love their cake selections , yum ! i defiantly recommend .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Coffee needs to be larger...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Been here several times, and their coffee is good, although the mugs are a bit on the small size compared to other cafes.
They have a pretty good menu and nice selection of cakes including gluten free options.
It can be a bit chaotic at times and service can take a while. We will often go up to the counter and place our order so that we don't have to wait quite so long.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fairywings2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Fantastic spot - wonderful food and service - not speedy, but that just gives extra time to interact with the exceptionally friendly staff :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inn-dulgence Cafe also viewed

Devonport, Tasmania
Devonport, Tasmania
 
Devonport, Tasmania
 

Been to Inn-dulgence Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing