We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location & So Relaxing”
other traveller has booked this property
Spacious Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Living Room
The Peninsula Experience Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Spacious Living Room
The Peninsula Experience
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Living Area
Dining Area
Beautiful Decor
Chaise Lounge
Quality appliances
Outdoor Dining with views
An Echidna
Beautiful Decor
Beautiful surroundings
Beautiful surroundings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dover, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wingz64
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Amazing Location & So Relaxing”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We selected The Peninsula Experience for the location and privacy wanting a relaxing couple of days away. We visited with friends from Tasmania and our only regret is not staying one week rather than two days.

Absolute privacy, views, facilities and interesting things to do on the property such as walking, exploring, animal watching and just relaxing with stupendous views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, privacy and views
Liked least: Some basic kitchen items not there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent B
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A wonderfully unique piece of Tasmania”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The passion and commitment of the owners and team at The Peninsula to the conservation of this unique place are obvious. However, they generously encourage their guests to have an up close experience with a wide range of native Tasmanian flora and wildlife through a series of self guided interpretative walks on the property. All of this whilst enjoying the luxurious accommodation and spectacular views of the surrounding seascapes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The commitment of the owners and team
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ushy
hobart
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“An Experience it Was”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My family and I have just returned home from spending the weekend at The Peninsular, a beautiful secluded farmhouse in Dover in Southern Tasmania.
From the time you make the drive up the dirt road, surrounded by old growth forest and natural native forest , wildlife crossing the road continually in front of you as you make your way up the peninsular into 20 acres of cleared land, you realise you are in for an experience.
The home is beautifully appointed, in particular the kitchen, with 3 bedrooms with king size beds, huge timber deck with heated outdoor Jacuzzi and barbeque webber, lovely bathrooms, fantastic family and dining areas, wood heater and beautifully decorated in artwork and Indonesian furnishings( I think).
The outlook provides a stunning 360 degree view over the DÉntrecasteaux Channel, Bruny Island the the bay.
We decided to self cater and we are so pleased we did. Great wines and food ensured we would not be disappointed and the continental breakfast provisons for our first morning were well thought out, including the freshly baked loaf of bread.
Great coffee machine which was really appreciated. There is a choice of beers, wine, juice and snacks if you come empty handed.
The possums can be a bit of a problem and there is a need to ensure doors are closed at night to keep them out. My son actually got bitten on the toe whilst on the deck by one possum who was not at all concerned by his presence.
There is plenty of other wildlfe to see as well.
I only wish we could have had a couple of full days and probably 3 nights to really enjoy some of the walks and beauty of this place.
Having travelled extensively, I am proud to say Tassie can provide luxury accommodation like this.
Well done to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to share quality time in beautiful surroundings with my family
Liked least: Possums and maybe there is a need to remove one in particular (Black) who is a bit of a nuicance whenever night falls.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outlander...
Hobart, Tasmania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful getaway experience will all the luxuries required”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Six of us booked this for a weekend away. It was located behind a huge gate and we had the whole of the surrounding peninsula to ourselves. The house was comfortable, spotless and extremely well equipped. We took our own food and wine but these were also available for purchase at the house. It was totally private and there were well laid out walks signposted on the land that was around 250 acres. We walked and went back to the house and never felt the need to go past the gate until we left on the morning of our departure. There was a huge deck and spa but the weather that weekend meant we didn't use it. However there was so much space, comfort inside(including a log fire) so we just enjoyed the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the facilities and comfort and the privacy and quietness.
Liked least: Nothing we disliked!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane J
Franklin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxed luxury”
Reviewed 19 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Spectacular views, every convenience and beautifully decorated. Private walks (must go to One Tree Point which is on the property) and spa to top it all off. The kitchen has everything from Coffee Machine to an Aga for slow cooked roasts. Hoppy critters aplenty come out at night and torches are supplied to check them out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAS
Reviewed 13 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing