We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Post Office 6985

Post Office 6985
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: Australian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a really cool wine bar/restaurant doing wicked wood fired pizza and seriously good bistro style meals. We use fresh seasonal local produce. Set in a small seaside town in Tasmania's deep south, we deal directly with local seafood producers, farmers and fruit and vegetable growers. The atmosphere is relaxed with great ambience, awesome music and a chilled vibe. Please call for bookings. Also during winter we have shorter trading times and a simpler menu.
Southport, tasmania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

A fantastic jewel, had such a delicious later afternoon pizza bread and Bream River cab merlot, came back for dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sueballu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    22
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza Ive had in a long time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

My sister and I got a takeaway pizza with the lot from Post Office 6985. Plenty of topping and the crust was just the way I like it, NOT floppy. I cant wait to go back again. Next time I will dine in. Great service and friendly helpful staff. A great welcome to Dover.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, Australia
1 review
“Group Booking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We came as a large group reservation. Food was beautiful, service was fantastic, staff lovely. Highly recommend for any function.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennagj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievably amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have eaten everywhere in Hobart over the years but this was our first experience dining in Dover. Hands down this place would have to be a contender for the BEST restaurant in Tasmania. It is a must do and certainly will not disappoint. The food was just unreal! Thank you

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic delicious meals.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Do yourself a favour and dine at this fantastic restaurant.Delicious meals,tasty morsels & great service.
Highly recommend.
Missy Australia

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank missyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Post Office 6985 also viewed

 
Geeveston, Tasmania
 

Been to Post Office 6985? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing