We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Wineglass Bay Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
US$106.14*
and up
Wineglass Bay Cruise from Coles Bay
Ranked #4 of 13 things to do in Coles Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We saw whales, dolphins, seals and array of sea birds. It was an extraordinary day hosted by friendly staff. Every effort was made to make us feel welcome and the commentary was knowledgeable and interesting. Our three young daughters loved every second of it and are begging us to take them back again! Sipping champagne at wineglass bay was a highlight but we haven't stopped talking about the two breaching humpback whales. Great value for money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    123
    25
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A must when in Tassie”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were fortunate enough to book the last cruise of the season on Saturday, 31st May and this cruise did not disappoint. The staff were exceptional, with their knowledge, commentary and attention to their guests. One of the highlights was the sighting of a whale which breached itself no less that 150 meters from the boat - amazing! Totally impressed with the produce pack (cheese, quince paste, crackers) we were given when moored at Wineglass Bay, the fresh oysters and a glass or two of local sparkling wine went down a treat. Just a perfect day all round.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank prlanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This was amazing, if I due soon I now know there is a heaven, this was mindblowing beautiful.Whales, seals, dolphins,seaeagles,sparkling wine from a local vineyard and the BEST oysters ever eaten, the crew were brilliant too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JudithBroadstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing informative cruise”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Loved this cruise. Staff were very helpful from time of booking to checking you in before departing. The staff taking this cruise were very informative and ensured everyone enjoyed their cruise. The staff ensured we did not get wet (even though you were wearing the wet weather gear) by lowering the plastic side screens then immediately lifted the screens so you could enjoy the sights. The tastings were great and the staff informed us about the local produce we were tasting.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wineglass Cruise - Experience”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Did the Wineglass Cruise on the 25th April 2014, Fantastic experience, well organised and the running commentary of the areas fauna and flora was exceptional. The lunch of local oysters, cheese and spread was tasty and adequate.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Stringee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wineglass Bay Cruises also viewed

 
Coles Bay, Freycinet
Coles Bay, Freycinet
 

Been to Wineglass Bay Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing