We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle Peaks at Freycinet
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
86
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach housewelcoming hostscook dinnerfresh breadmueslievery morningwineglass baybreakfast suppliesthe east coastshort drivemaria islandboat rampbreakfast providedwould definitely stay here againbeautiful accommodationbeautiful spotstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We enjoyed two nights in the Beach House with friends. The facilities were excellent and the house well equipped and thoughtfully designed. The bush garden, with ocean views, provided a beautiful, natural environment. Iain and Belinda are helpful and gracious hosts, most responsive to our needs. Definitely a great place to stay in Coles Bay. WiFi was not operating fully at the time of our visit.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgenBilly, Owner at Eagle Peaks at Freycinet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Unfortunate that the mobile wifi device that we lend to guests was broken at the time. Reception is not great at the best of times in Coles Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a lovely weekend in August at Eagle Peaks. We stayed in one of the ocean view studios, which were extremely clean and modern with lovely views. We took advantage of the self catering option the first night, and despite the small space it still had everything we needed – actually the whole studio makes the most of a small space! Perfect for two people. The continental breakfast was simple, but nice. We were the only guests staying at the time, so privacy and noise was not an issue. It was only a short drive to the local town and Freycinet National Park so provided us with a great base to explore the area. Our host Iain was very friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend to anyone looking to visit Coles Bay/Freycinet!

Room Tip: Recommend studio on the right if you can request it - we could see into the other studio from our deck but they couldn't see into ours, so ours had more privacy
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bec_and_daz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgenBilly, Owner at Eagle Peaks at Freycinet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your comments regarding your privacy concerns. During the design process, our aim was to maximise the views from both Studio's and to plant natural native fauna screens to provide privacy for guests. Although these planted screens are well established we have now decided to erect a timber screen between the Studio's to ensure our guests additional privacy. Both Studio's are identical and due to the fact that Eagle Peaks has just the two, it is almost impossible to determine guest allocations prior to the day of arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had booked Iain and Belinda's beach house for two nights with friends and decided to self cater both evenings. After a couple of trips to the local grocery store and the use of Iain's barbecue we were able to cobble together two fine meals with our collective cooking skills. Added bonus the first night was a Wallabies/All Blacks rugby game on the TV, so the beach house quickly became a comfortable home away from home.

Breakfast items provided were simple but delicious and if there was the smallest of complaints we could probably have done with extra towels, but then we didn't ask, so that's down to us.

Really enjoyed this experience, such a lovely setting in spite of the Wattle birds who serve as the morning alarm clock! But put that down to ambiance!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Watsonsgotravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgenBilly, Owner at Eagle Peaks at Freycinet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Sorry that we couldn't control the wattle birds but they were here before us!! Pity the Wallabies didn't have a win. Would have made your stay more memorable........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Iain and Belinda were wonderful, very helpful and accommodating. The room was lovely, comfy and very clean. The breakfast hamper as previously mentioned in other reviews was simple but very tasty. The national park was easily accessible by car. Just a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-Schwaaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgenBilly, Owner at Eagle Peaks at Freycinet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

It's easy to be good hosts when you are happy with the environment you live in.... Lucky you weren't here yesterday. Wind was atrocious. Iain becomes the grumpy host when it's windy so is delegated to other 'non-social' duties.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in a studio room for 2 nights. Modern room, finished to a high standard and very private for a bed and breakfast. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast hamper was simple but nice and the shortbread is to die for. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kels_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgenBilly, Owner at Eagle Peaks at Freycinet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Wish we could claim the praise for the 'to die for' shortbread but we will have to pass on your compliments to our baker in Bicheno. Glad you enjoyed your stay at 'The Peaks'. It's nice to know there are guests that are prepared to brave the cooler Tassie months......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews