We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Feather Inn
Nearby Hotels
Country Club Tasmania(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Family Motor Inn(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auldington(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Bakery Inn(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$73
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Mantra Charles Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
106
20
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
20
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitecooking schoolmueslivegetable gardenstar servicecharm and characterbeautiful propertybathroom amenitiesfresh fruitlocal producespent two nightsbed and breakfastother gueststhe barnfrench provincial stylelydiawedding
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Wow what can I say, we held our wedding here and we booked the Inn out for two nights and made it ours. Everything was exellent, the rooms are so stunning, breakfast both mornings delicious and plentiful, and service was spot on for us. Even though the location isnt central to Launceston it wouldnt be the place it is if it was. We didnt want to leave, sitting in the courtyard soaking up the sun we could have been in Europe. Well done to Lydia, Lee & Jess keep this amazing place beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tastraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We loved the Red Feather Inn...but - we had a meal there, and it was really over priced for what we got, and compared with the rest of Tasmania. We arrived at the Red Feather at 3pm....it was already getting dark due to rotton weather, and we were tired after a long day of travelling. Our greeting was " Check- In is at 4pm or after - go away, and come back then...."...well, we drove off with our friends, and wondered is this Fawlty Towers with a twist???? We arrived back at 4:10pm, and were told dinner is at 6pm, be there!!! OK, we showered and made sure we were early for dinner...at $85 a head, the 4 of us decided this must be really special, as we had been dining around Tasmania at $300 for 4 of us, and had exquisite wines with our 3 course dinners....wrong! Dinner here was beautifully cooked, with average wines, but hardly special. However - the accommodation is to die for. Everything was spotlessly clean, with beautiful antiques, gorgeous decor, soft beds, log fires, a CD and DVDlibrary......it was heaven. I hope my photos show that....Avoid the overpriced dinner, and enjoy the ambiance of your room..we stayed in the Library Suite.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Red Feather Inn for just one night at the end of our Tassie holiday. Definately wished we could have stayed longer. We stayed in the Attic - gorgeous combination of the rustic and the modern with a giant bath! Lee was fantastic, booking us into a local restaurant, the Black Cow for dinner and getting the balance right between great service and giving us our space. Loved the brekki basket the next morning. Would absolutely stay again when we next go to Tassie - a great tranquil escape.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

This place is divine! Beautiful gardens, great hosts and the most exceptional rooms. We loved our one night at Red Feather. On our arrival we checked into the Red Feather room and loved the cottage feel to the room and the bathroom was stunning. It is a beautiful renovation, the attention to detail is gorgeous. We had dinner at the Inn that night with the other couples that were staying there. It was lovely, although a little bit expensive for me. The great staff delivered a yummy breakfast hamper for us to enjoy in our room in the morning and the rest of the time we just relaxed. So much nicer than staying in inner city Launnie. It is expensive but was a nice treat. There is also a cooking school there which I would be keen to go to too!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goingplacesmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

We had a wonderful 3 nights in this beautiful little 1840s Georgian coaching inn that was restored a couple of years ago. The rooms are charming and comfortable and you are supplied with a breakfast basket each day. The Inn has wonderful gardens. The situation is terrific - off the highway so it is quiet at night and near Launceston and other attractions in the area.
We ate in Launceston on 2 nights - recommend Black Cow but thought StillWater was overrated and overpriced. The last night the manager and chef, Lee, cooked for us - best meal of the trip.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews