We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, great location and perfect for our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huonville Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 5 Huonville B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing, great location and perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights recently, and we enjoyed it. Nadia was a lovely host, very friendly, and the dog is very huge and lovable!

The room was great - spacious, self-contained, comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, and we slept soundly. The continental breakfast wasn't flashy but it did the job. The baked treats were fantastic, however - and we always appreciate port and chocolate.

Wifi worked; the bathroom was good; the room was warm; and we appreciated the DVDs.

All in all, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huonvilleguesthouse, Owner at Huonville Guesthouse, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Guesthouse.
It's good to hear that you were so impressed with what we offer here.
Cheers, Nadia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
41
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We loved this B&B. Our room was beautifully decorated. The breakfast was excellent. We had homemade tarts and chocolates in our room. The owner was very helpful and even let us wash some dirt off our car using her garden hose. Unlike other places we stayed, the WIFI worked! You couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearljamfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huonvilleguesthouse, Owner at Huonville Guesthouse, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
We are so glad that your stay with us was memorable. Thank you for your kind words. Perhaps we will be able to welcome you back one day!
Warm regards,
Nadia and Daniel Bruyere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

I needed somewhere central to Huonville for an overnight business trip. I was so pleased to find this place, I was wecomed so genuinely, the room was immaculate, thoughtful touches are everywhere. Slept beautifully and woke to the type of breakfast I would have at home.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huonvilleguesthouse, Owner at Huonville Guesthouse, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Tank you for you kind remarks. We are so happy that our corporate guests' needs are being met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Huonville Guest House has everything you need. Comfort.cleanliness, quality, style and privacy says it all. Our hosts Nadia and Daniel are charming and friendly. They obviously take great pride in sharing their lovely home with guests. Thanks Nadia for the lovely treats. Our group from Melbourne came across the guest house by chance and loved it immediately. Hopefully we will visit this beautiful area in the future and would love to stay here again. Can't forget friendly Fuji who loves attention.

Room Tip: Lighter in the Saqura suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, England
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

A warm and genuine welcome. Quality decor and accommodation. Very comfortable in all respects. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0urDirect0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012 via mobile

What a lovely three days we had in the Sakura Suite. We based our travels in the Huon Valley and surrounds in Huonville and found the Guesthouse the ideal "homecoming" each afternoon. A freshly baked treat each day was a delight, as was seeing the labour of love the guesthouse is for owners Nadia and Daniel. Chooks, veggies, fruit trees and a lovely garden surround the beautifully restored house. High quality linens, towels and finishes in the room made our stay a pleasure. Their knowledge of the local area made finding wonderful dining places and activities a breeze (and their recommendations were spot on). We were phoned not long after leaving to advise that we had forgotten some of our possessions and we were able to return to collect them. They are wonderfully warm and friendly hosts, we felt very welcome and will recommend this place to our family and friends and will return ourselves at some point in the near future. Thank you so much for having us!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huonvilleguesthouse, Owner at Huonville Guesthouse, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. Having you stay with us gave much pleasure and we will certainly remember "the travelling gourmet girls".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My February 2012 stay in the Bellevue Studio was the second time I was here--stayed several days in Dec 2011 as well.The guesthouse is conveniently located--I enjoyed walking to the centre of Huonville to shop and eat. Everything in the room was clean and of excellent quality, with lovely personal touches, such as the freshly baked biscuits/cookies brought in daily and the bathrobes. Daniel and Nadia were very helpful and pleasant. When I returned to the guesthouse in Feburary, it felt as if I was returning home--much more pleasant and charming than a motel room. When I asked about another B&B I could go to when traveling in south Tasmania, Nadia found an ideal one and made the arrangements. Nothing was too much for them, and they both did so much to make both of my stays pleasurable and memorable. If only I could have brought Fuji, their dog, home with me!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mardurh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huonvilleguesthouse, Owner at Huonville Guesthouse, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
We couldn't have asked for a better review. Thank you so much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huonville
15.5 mi away
Islington Hotel
Islington Hotel
#7 of 48 in Hobart
430 reviews
1.4 mi away
Walton House Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
Huon Bush Retreats
Huon Bush Retreats
#2 of 6 in Huonville
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
House on the Hill Country Bed and Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Hillside at Woodstock Bed & Breakfast
9.5 mi away
Donalea Bed & Breakfast
Donalea Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Castle Forbes Bay
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huonville Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huonville Guesthouse

Property: Huonville Guesthouse
Address: 184 Main St, Huonville, Tasmania 7109, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Huonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Huonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Huonville Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huonville Guesthouse offers very private and elegant self-contained accommodation in the heart of the Huon Valley. The former apple orchard homestead (circa1890), has been sensitively renovated and extended to cater for 7 guests in 3 unique studios. Each studio has its' own ensuite, kitchenette, lounge and private entry via a pergola-covered patio with outdoor setting. Set in half an acre of park-like gardens, our boutique bed and breakfast is conveniently located just minutes from the centre of Huonville, which is the main town of the Huon Valley and the Far South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Huonville Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huonville Guesthouse Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing