We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huonville Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 5 Huonville B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed in the Fiorentin Suite which had a very comfortable queen bed for us and single bed for our 5 year old son. We stayed for 4 nights, our room was serviced daily and we were really impressed with the high level of cleanliness. The linens were luxurious and the pillows were supportive and comfortable. We stayed in July and it was quite cold, however the ducted heating kept the room at a very comfortable temperature and we didn't find the need to switch on the additional wall heater. The bathroom was very clean and the towels were also clean and fluffy. Continental breakfast was provided the afternoon before so that we could eat at our leisure the following morning and home baked treats were lovely. The port and chocolates was a nice touch. Great location as close to local restaurants and shops in Huonville. The chickens were right outside our door and our son had a great time feeding them with Daniel. Nadia and Daniel were both very friendly and made us feel welcome and comfortable. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again next time we are in Tassie.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huonvilleguesthouse, Owner at Huonville Guesthouse, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Thank you so much, Monique, for your great review and recommendation. We are happy that your family was comfortable in our Fiorentin Studio and that your son enjoyed feeding the chickens. Love the photo! It was a real pleasure meeting you and we look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Nadia and Daniel Bruyere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
41
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Perfect country B&B. Lovely old house, great setting. Room large warm quaint and fully equipped. Host welcoming and considerate. Port and chocolate for after dinner. Homemade fig strudel, delicious. Comfortable bed and couch to relax. Continental breakfast. Lovely furnishings and floorboards, with rugs. Country comfort in great location. Central to south Tasmania attractions. Try Dobab Vietnamese Kitchen down the road for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huonvilleguesthouse, Owner at Huonville Guesthouse, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you. We appreciated your positive comments very much. It was such a pleasure having two such lovely people stay with us. We look forward to perhaps welcoming you back one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Situated at the northern end of the town, the Huonville Guesthouse offers tranquil and relatively private accommodation for the Huon Valley.

All three suites have private entrances and small decks, which would be particularly nice in the summer months. A modestly equipped kitchenette inside the main door gives way to a large bedroom / living area, tastefully furnished and with good heating.

After checking on what we wanted, our continental breakfast was delivered on a tray the day before, allowing us to determine what time we would get up. The daily afternoon home baked goodies were a nice treat, as were the port & chocolates on the coffee table.

The chickens in the large coop outside were far quieter than anticipated, but it was nice to see them scratching around as we came and went.

We got a good deal through a voucher, and would happily stay there again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KaleneAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huonvilleguesthouse, Owner at Huonville Guesthouse, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you so very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with what we offer our guests at Huonville Guesthouse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We arrived here late in the afternoon after touring the Huon Valley. It was like arriving at a beautiful oasis. We stayed in the Bellevue Studio which featured a very comfortable queen size bed with sumptuous pillows and luxury linens. Warm Tasmanian Oak floors, a comfortable sofa and attention to detail in the decor made the room feel warm, cosy and welcoming. The TV allowed us to catch up on the weather report for the next day. The bathroom is completely modern and spotlessly clean. Only gripe - like so many hotels - is the open ended shower gets the floor wet all the time. Towels are of high quality, but soap is very basic. Adding some higher quality toiletries would turn this into a luxury property at little extra expense. The kitchenette is more than adequate with microwave, toaster, jug, cutlery, crockery including wine glasses. A decanter of port and chocolates on the coffee table for afters was a lovely extra. Apple friands for afternoon tea on arrival were also a lovely touch. The selection of good quality coffees and teas was better than at any other property we stayed at in Tassie. Breakfast provisions of cereal, fresh milk, juice, toast and jams were brought to us on arrival so we could eat when we were ready in the morning. Don't know if I was missing something, but the only bin I could find was the one in the bathroom - really could use one in the kitchen too. As we were there on a Monday night a number of restaurants were closed, but Nadine suggested the Petty Sessions Cafe at Franklin which is only a 10 minute drive away - this was a great recommendation as the food was excellent. The guesthouse is on the main road in Huonville, but our room opened off the side of the house and didn't suffer traffic noise. It has a separate entrance with outdoor table and chairs to enjoy coffee on a warm morning. This was a very enjoyable, though brief stay in a lovely property with good service. I would highly recommend it if you are visiting the Huon Valley.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huonvilleguesthouse, Owner at Huonville Guesthouse, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Many thanks for such a thorough review of our Guesthouse. We appreciate the time, effort and care that you have obviously taken to create this response to your stay with us. We take your comment about the toiletries we offer in our Studios on board. Thank you for that feedback. We hope that we might be able to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind regards, Nadia and Daniel Bruyere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed in the Sakura studio with my partner, and our friends stayed in the next door Fiorentine studio. Both have their own patio with lovely interior decoration respective to their "names". Ours had Japanese influence including the scent of handwash! Love the small detail that Nadia and Daniel both contribute in making our stay memorable and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huonvilleguesthouse, Owner at Huonville Guesthouse, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
It was our pleasure getting to meet such lovely young people.
Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse and it's good to know that even such discerning travellers as yourselves were happy with what we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Great private design, nice garden, very pleasant and spacious room. Continental breakfast good but not great. I would quite like a few additional touches like really special tea or nice fruits with breakfast. Towels, bathroom all good. Comfortable bed. Spacious room tastefully decorated. Really clean. The hosts were very friendly and helped with suggestions of where to go for a day trip. Good value venue. Would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huonvilleguesthouse, Owner at Huonville Guesthouse, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thank you for your very favourable review of our Guesthouse. We hope that we can welcome you back on another occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed in the "Italy" room and my in laws were in the "Japan" one. Very nicely set up. Very clean. The owners set up the continental breakfast (modest) for us the evening before in our room, so we can dine at our own pace. They would also cook up a hot breakfast on order (and for a reasonable price).
location is also great - close to the shops and restaurants on the main street of Huonville and easy to find.
We had a queen bed and a separate twin for our son. Very comfortable.

Room Tip: The Japan room seems a notch above with a lovely bay window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniej9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huonvilleguesthouse, Owner at Huonville Guesthouse, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Guesthouse. We were very glad that you and your family felt so comfortable in our studios.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huonville
1.4 mi away
Walton House Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
Huon Bush Retreats
Huon Bush Retreats
#2 of 6 in Huonville
198 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hillside at Woodstock Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
House on the Hill Country Bed and Breakfast
9.5 mi away
Donalea Bed & Breakfast
Donalea Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Castle Forbes Bay
81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Huon Valley Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huonville Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huonville Guesthouse

Property: Huonville Guesthouse
Address: 184 Main St, Huonville, Tasmania 7109, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Huonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Huonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Huonville Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huonville Guesthouse offers very private and elegant self-contained accommodation in the heart of the Huon Valley. The former apple orchard homestead (circa1890), has been sensitively renovated and extended to cater for 7 guests in 3 unique studios. Each studio has its' own ensuite, kitchenette, lounge and private entry via a pergola-covered patio with outdoor setting. Set in half an acre of park-like gardens, our boutique bed and breakfast is conveniently located just minutes from the centre of Huonville, which is the main town of the Huon Valley and the Far South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Huonville Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huonville Guesthouse Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing