We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, beautiful and restful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huonville Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 5 Huonville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 December 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay. There are three suites to choose from. We stayed in the Italian themed suite. It was luxuriously decorated, extremely clean and had a romantic ambience. Everything is aimed for guest comfort. There were leafy fruit trees and contented chickens beside the patio - a great place to have breakfast. This is a truly special place to stay. The hosts are friendly, helpful and passionate about their guesthouse. The gardens are delightful - full of blossom in summer. I highly recommend this charming, beautiful and restful guesthouse. A magic place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Travellers074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Huonville Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2010

the accomodation is at huonville guesthouse is 5 star.
the first time we came down we chose the "Bellevue" room, and it was amazing. you really felt like you have left your troubles behind. the view of the mountains was so picturesque.
the last time we came down, our gracious hosts decided to put us in the "Fiorentine" room. equally amazing! in the afternoon, we would relax on the ajoining patio and watch the chickens scratching around in thier enclosure.
all up, the house and hosts are fantastic. we always felt welcome. espescially from Fuji the dog.
thanks again, and see you next time Nadia & Daniel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marta1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

From the friendly greeting upon arrival to the port and chocolates and spotlessly clean room and bathroom my husband and I could not fault this B & B. Close to resturants and shops. I would highly recommend a stay at this outstanding B & B.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazz629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We were lucky enough to stay in the Fiorentin Room, just beautiful. Nadia was a very gracious host and both Nadia and her husband should be very proud of their accompliments. The guesthouse is wonderful and has a lot of little touches that add to the ambience. We would happily recommend a stay at the Guesthouse to anyone travellng to Tasmania.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxyandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

As a visiting medical student to Huonville I had the fortune of staying with Nadia and Daniel at their Guesthouse. The rooms were beautifully set up, Nadia's homemade jam for breakfast a delight, and just a 10 minute walk to town meant I had a very enjoyable two weeks. I'm scheduled to return for another two weeks at the end of this year and honestly, I can't wait. If in the Huon Valley, this is the spot to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lp_schneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We recently had our first trip to Tasmania and the first B&B we stayed at was Huonville Guesthouse for 2 nights - it was absolutely great! Nadia & Daniel are wonderful hosts. We stayed in the "Sakura" suite and the decor and ambience was superb. We had never stayed in a B&B before, so Nadia & Daniel made our initial experience a very pleasant one. From the home-made afternoon tea to the brekkie supplies, everything was to our liking. It is only 5 minutes out of town so it is close to all amenities, eg Woolies shopping centre, banks. We would recommend Huonville Guesthouse to anyone and we will definitely be staying there again. Thanks Nadia & Daniel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNM_MAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

My Partner and I had a lovely stay at the Huonville Guesthouse - 3 nights of bliss. We stayed in the Sakura room (Japanese themed room) and found it to be very romantic with an amazing view onto the front Garden.
The hosts, Nadia and Daniel really made our stay memorable. Nadia cooked a beautiful hot breakfast for us and Daniel really went out of his way by driving us to the local hotel and picking us up afterwards! Thanks!
They have about a dozen chickens and their dog Fuji is beautiful aswell.
Thanks again Nadia and Daniel - we will be back and will tell our friends

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huonvilleguesthouse, Owner at Huonville Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Your lovely comments are greatly appreciated. Our aim at the Guesthouse was to create an environment of comfort, calm, nurturing, functionality and beauty for our guests.We are so pleased that you seemed to have experienced these things during your stay with us. Hope you manage to get back one day to re-visit the beautiful Huon Valley! It would be great for us to be able to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huonville
3.1 mi away
Hillside at Woodstock Bed & Breakfast
3.9 mi away
Huon Bush Retreats
Huon Bush Retreats
#2 of 6 in Huonville
207 reviews
1.7 mi away
House on the Hill Country Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Walton House Bed and Breakfast
10.0 mi away
Cygnet's Secret Garden
1.2 mi away
Huon Valley Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huonville Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huonville Guesthouse

Address: 184 Main St, Huonville, Tasmania 7109, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Huonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Huonville
Price Range: £78 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Huonville Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huonville Guesthouse offers very private and elegant self-contained accommodation in the heart of the Huon Valley. The former apple orchard homestead (circa1890), has been sensitively renovated and extended to cater for 7 guests in 3 unique studios. Each studio has its' own ensuite, kitchenette, lounge and private entry via a pergola-covered patio with outdoor setting. Set in half an acre of park-like gardens, our boutique bed and breakfast is conveniently located just minutes from the centre of Huonville, which is the main town of the Huon Valley and the Far South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huonville Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huonville Guesthouse Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing