We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless and wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Walton House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Huonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burnie Tasmania
Level Contributor
163 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Faultless and wonderful!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of this home away from home. Very gracious hosts, Tanya and John made sure every detail for our stay was perfect. The room and bed absolutely beautiful and breakfast to die for. Am grateful Tanya shared her Bircher Muesli recipe with me. What a treat it was to stay with them - can't wait to return. Thank you Tanya and John

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillyo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to look after you both and I certainly don't mind sharing recipes! See you on your next trip to the beautiful Huon Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
109
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My partner and I stayed at Walton House for one night as we were attending a wedding nearby. We were greeted on arrival by the two hosts who are such lovely genuine people. When we mentioned we were going to a wedding they offered us the number for the local taxi service and said they would leave the front door unlocked with the light on for us as we would be back late. The room was immaculate with everything we could need as well as complimentary port and chocolates! The next morning I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and was spoilt for choice. The owners again were friendly and helpful during breakfast and on checkout, as well as going over and above normal customer service a few days later, offering to post me the items that I had left behind in the room!

Room Tip: My partner and I loved the double shower in room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your amazing review. We are so glad you enjoyed our service, rooms and breakfast. The Mill House with the double shower is also our favourite room. Posting left items is all part of the service. Maybe see you both again for the next wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Obviously 'the' place to stay in Huonville... a very neat and well presented historic BnB.. with very helpful and friendly owners.
Our room was large and very comfortable, and breakfast was plentiful and high quality. The service was great, and is highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jkmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are so glad you enoyed the comfort, service and quality that we offer at Walton House B&B.
It certainly is a beautiful drive in and around the Huon Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Tanya and John are the most welcoming and gracious of hosts.
We stayed for five days in No 1 which was very spacious, homely, clean and tastefully decorated. Personal touches such as the port and chocolates, home made goodies (the apple and berry custard tarts are to die for)!
Breakfast consisted of a choice of cereals, home made bread (white, wholemeal, multigrain and fruit rye) for toasting. Curled butter in individual dishes, tea and a delightful fruit salad freshly made.
The room was very well cleaned and looked out onto a courtyard area.
To other B&B's, this is a hard act to follow. Superb accommodation and hosts. Highly commended and recommended. Well done Tanya and John.
We will be back.
Janine and Derek

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
WOW! Thank you for this wonderful review :)
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we will definately see you both in the future.
Yes, the apple berry tarts are very yummy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

When we arrived we were welcomed by Tanya & John who are brilliant hosts, very friendly and most helpful. Our room (No.3) was superb with lots of personal touches eg complimentary port and chocolates, home made biscuits and china tea cups for our complimentary tea/coffee. The room was spotless with 2 large armchairs to relax in, and the decor made the room very homely. Bathroom was immaculate with everything we needed. Our room opened up onto a beautiful courtyard. Breakfast was really well presented with all Tasmanian produce being used. A first class B & B which we would highly recommend you stay in when visiting the Huon area. We will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for your "brilliant" review.
We do like to hear that people appreciate our rooms, we love them too!
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us we enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you again for the next get together in the beautiful Huon Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

If you have need for accommodation in Huonville - book this gem now for the following reasons:
The room we were given was large, comfortable and extremely well appointed.
The bathroom was excellent with a great shower, spacious and lots of hot water
The breakfast was extremely well done with the usual array of cereals and toast but with a host of extras and some home cooked goodies as well.
The room was quiet and private and you did not feel like you were sharing someone's house.
The building is well maintained and full of interesting furniture, antiques and knick knacks to look at.
The hosts are extremely welcoming and helpful.
Our room had a lovely garden view.

Cons-Nil.

A first class B&B which sets a very high benchmark for others to match at a reasonable price!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review....made us feel warm & fuzzy :)
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and very glad you enjoyed your time at Walton House.
Hope to see you both again when you visit the beautiful Huon Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

From the second we arrived Tanya and John made us really welcome and are the perfect hosts. This B&B is quality in every aspect, beatifically furnished and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of home made and grown treats not to mention the complimentary Port and Chocolates. We were spoilt and highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobWines13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaltonHouse, Owner at Walton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review.
So glad we could spoil you both....it's your holiday and you deserve to be spoilt.
I have said it plenty of times - we do like to feed people!!!
See both on your next Tassie holiday :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huonville
1.4 mi away
Huonville Guesthouse
Huonville Guesthouse
#4 of 5 in Huonville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.5 mi away
House on the Hill Country Bed and Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Hillside at Woodstock Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Huon Bush Retreats
Huon Bush Retreats
#2 of 6 in Huonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
19.3 mi away
Driftwood Cottages
Driftwood Cottages
#1 of 5 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Port Huon Cottages
The Port Huon Cottages
#1 of 1 in Port Huon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walton House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walton House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Walton House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2720 Huon Hwy, Huonville, Tasmania 7109, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Huonville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Huonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Walton House Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable, luxury 4 1/2 star luxury, gourmet breakfasts and a central location make Walton House the perfect base for a stay in the beautiful Huon Valley. We have three very comfortable Queen size rooms all with modern, well appointed en-suites. In the evening, stroll 200 metres into Huonville and sample the local hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Walton House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walton House Bed And Breakfast Huonville, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing