We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So comfortable!”
Review of The Cove Kettering

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cove Kettering
Ranked #1 of 3 Kettering B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at this lovely place for three nights. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and the bed was very cosy. The view over Kettering harbour and beyond from the room was beautiful.
Bronwyn and Ross were very friendly hosts- helpful but not interfering.
Breakfast was delicious each morning.
We couldn't have been happier with our stay at The Cove and were sad to leave!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ncur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We greatly appreciate your wonderful review and will always strive to make our guests feel at home and hope to see you on your return journey to Tasmania.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Wife and I had 3 nights at the Cove, The place is beautiful, clean, extremely spacious room with amazing harbour views, large balcony, huge bathroom and parking right at your door. Forgot to mention the best bed I've ever slept in. Breakfast menu varied, beautiful cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt. Down to earth Bronwyn's cooked breakfasts have to be tried to be believed. They are sensational. Thoroughly recommended as a place to stay. You won't be disappointed. Greg and Judy, Sydney.

Room Tip: Request room 1. However I believe all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

I'm so glad your stay was a memorable one and hope to see you on your return journey to Tasmania.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at the Cove. This place ticks all the boxes... large clean spacious room, comfy bed, stunning view of the marina / bay, delicious breakfast and dinner. The pork belly was yummy! Bronwyn and Ross are warm and friendly hosts. Thanks for the wonderful stay! This is the best accommodation in our trip by far. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms face the marina / bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kschook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments it's greatly appreciated and hope to see you on return trip to Tasmania.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed overnight on the way to Bruny Island, wish it had been a week!
The room was better than any hotel I have stayed in all around the world - it was at least 6 star! The view was magnificent looking out over the bay and yachts. The room was spacious, immaculate, and understated elegance. The bed was to die for. The bathroom immaculate and beautifully appointed, 2 basins, and walk in shower, no doors to open, just lovely!!!
The people who own it - Ross & Bronwyn are delightful - they are attentive to all your needs and are very friendly without being "in your face". Breakfast is included and just wonderful - personal choice and home made breads, jams and fully cooked if you want by the owners, who are foodies! What more could you wish for!! They also serve wonderful meals at night except for Sunday which will bring us back.

Room Tip: No Swimming Pool , no fitness centre and only 3 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myra253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Cove and so glad you had a great time, can't wait for your return journey to Tasmania.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Wow!!! If you want the best of the best, don't pass this one. Extremely clean, modern and comfortable - the bed is amazing. The food, oh my god, was incredible. The best accommodation and hospitality in Tasmania by far. My husband and I toured all over Tasi staying at the best Tasi had to offer and this place was the biggest surprise and the best by far. The views are incredible and a great central place to tour the south of Hobart. To finish each day with a local Pinot Noir, superb fine dining and outstanding service topped it off. The 3 nights we spent here was the highlight of our trip. My husband and I are extremely fussy with accommodation, food & wine and highly recommend the Cove Kettering and a must do on your itinerary. Thank you Bronwyn & Ross. Karen & Geoff

Room Tip: All the available rooms are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 269Geoff0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

It's such a joy to have guests enjoy their stay and will alway strive to give our best, hope to see you on your return trip to Tassie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at The Cove for three nights, the property is beautifully located with stunning views of the marina and across to Bruny Island. Browyn and Ross made us very welcome. The food and hospitality was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this luxury accommodation to family and friends. Thank you, Gerry & Geraldine

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony overlooking Bruny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thanks so much guys, I'm glad you had a wonderful time and hope to see you on your return trip to Tassie especially for the eggs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We spent 4 restful days as guests of Bronwyn & Ross. Our accommodation was beautifully presented and well maintained. Like other guests before us, we enjoyed the hospitality, home cooking and generosity of Bronwyn & Ross. It was a great place to launch to Bruny Island - with the ferry literally across the road. A quiet location. We highly recommend The Cove Kettering.

Room Tip: There are only 3 suites, all with views of Oyster Cove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwyn R, Owner at The Cove Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

We are so glad your stay was a memorable one and hope to see you again when you return to Tasmania.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
17.7 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
1.4 mi away
Oyster Cove Chalet
Oyster Cove Chalet
#1 of 2 in Oyster Cove
15 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Villa Howden
Villa Howden
#1 of 2 in Howden
164 reviews
24.7 mi away
Harpers on the Beach
Harpers on the Beach
#1 of 2 in White Beach
211 reviews
1 mi away
Herons Rise Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Kettering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Kettering

Address: 3 Oxleys Rd, Kettering, Tasmania 7155, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Kettering
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kettering
Price Range: £89 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cove Kettering 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our three spacious suites are luxuriously appointed. Each has its own en-suite with walk-in shower, heated flooring and heated towel rails. Wake up to views of Little Oyster Cove from your own private balcony, or relax in comfort with heating throughout. We also have a lounge and dining area available to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Cove Kettering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Kettering Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing