We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go there and be spoiled”
Review of Rosefield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosefield
Ranked #4 of 4 Kettering B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Go there and be spoiled”
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

Cannot say enough good things about this b and b. Only recently taking guests and will surely be number 1 in the Kettering area in trip advisor in a short time. Every attention to detail in the furnishings, the little extras in your room, the lovely lounge area and outdoor verandah. Great hosts, reasonable nightly rate, memorable experience. Must be lovely to be sue and Roger and be able to make people so very happy.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Such an amazing place, would have loved to stay longer!
Sue and Roger are so lovely, such great hosts.
The room and bathroom were beautiful.
The breakfast was just amazing.
Thanks so much!
We spent the day at Bruny island and then came back to Kettering for the night. Sue booked our restaurant for dinner.
It was a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamnashida12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This time last week we hadn`t yet experienced the magic of Rosefield B&B.Oh boy were we in for a wonderful surprise!! We have stayed in many B&B`s in Australia and overseas and I would have to say Rosefield is up there with the best, if not the Best! Sue and Roger the fantastic hosts are former owners of B&Bs in Battery Point ( 1 being Colville Cottage which purely a coincidence we had stayed at 7yrs ago when Sue had it - no wonder this place is so fabulous) The gardens are just beautiful and it was so lovely to sit on the verandah and look out over the grounds with alpacas and geese etc and the water in the distance. The furnishing are a lovely mix of antique.and modern with a touch of Indonesian that Sue has an afinity with.Our ensuite was jawdroppingly gorgeous especially the size of it and the lounge area with port provided was another lovely place to sit in front of the fire. Breakfast was devine ( I commented to Sue that I remembered her yummy Rhubarb and Apple at Colville and she happy chimmed back `its already cooking on the stovetop`- delicious.) There was also homebaked bread and cooked country style brekky.The location is fabulous for pottering around The Huon Valley, especially for a visit to Bruny Island as the ferry is a very short drive away or leisurely walk . Believe me, do yourself a favour... you won`t be disappointed! Next time we will be staying longer I know that`s for sure!

Room Tip: The waterview room has the most stunning ensuite and outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

We had a delightful stay at Rosefield! Each room has its own ensuite and there is a large lounge room to share. We could see the sheep, alpacas, geese, black swans from our bedroom. And the location is just around the corner from the Bruny Island ferry. Sue the host is lovely and has a decorative flare and an attention to details. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_aussie_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Rosefield is a beautifully situated property with gorgeous gardens, a beautiful interior, and warm and welcoming hosts. If you're the sociable type, you'll appreciate the great company of the wonderfully friendly hosts, and if you're keen to hang out just with your travel buddy (or buddies) there is plenty of space for privacy.
The guest room my husband and I stayed in had a fantastic bathroom that was apparently recently renovated and is really spacey with a giant shower, big bath and beautiful design. The two guest rooms open up to a spacious but cosy loungeroom with a wood heater and lovely big lounge.
We had dinner at the local pub (Oyster Cove Inn) and the meals were great and reasonably priced. I recommend making a booking though, as we almost didn't get a seat it was so busy (Mind you, it was the Easter weekend)!
Breakfast in the morning was delicious (my husband's highlight, which is saying a lot as he too has many words of praise for this B&B), with fresh eggs on fresh toast and a mug of espresso coffee on the side, all made by the lovely Sue. Needless to say, we felt very spoilt. In a good way :)
We would recommend Rosefield to couples who are after an exclusive, romantic getaway, with beautiful surroundings, top-notch hospitality and plenty of serenity.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We were lucky enough to get a room at this newly opened B&B, over looking Bruny Island and just 500 metres from the ferry terminal. The hosts, Sue and Roger, were welcoming and full of information about the area. The bathroom with the spa bath was huge and had great views over looking the water. There was also your own large lounge with a wood fire. A fully cooked breakfast with home made bread, jam and eggs from their own chooks certainly set us up for the day of exploring. We loved the little touches, such as the wonderful handmade chocolates from the Nutpatch (which we went to on my way back to Hobart to get more) and port at night. The house is set in large grounds with a lovely lake, vineyard and there are donkeys, sheep and alpacas to feed. The three nights was not enough but we have planned another stop there next time we're in Tassie.

Room Tip: The spa room has spectacular views from both the bedroom and from the spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
0.4 mi away
The Cove Kettering
The Cove Kettering
#1 of 4 in Kettering
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hotel Bruny
Hotel Bruny
#1 of 4 in Bruny Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.3 mi away
Arjuna Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Herons Rise Vineyard Cottages
1.8 mi away
Oyster Cove Chalet
Oyster Cove Chalet
#1 of 1 in Oyster Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.2 mi away
Peppermint Ridge Retreat
Peppermint Ridge Retreat
#2 of 2 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosefield

Property: Rosefield
Address: 3096 Channel Hwy, Kettering, Tasmania 7155, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Kettering
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kettering
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Rosefield Kettering, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing