We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BoroniaBoy
Melbourne, Australia

Great Budget Accommodation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2016via mobile
Our room consisted of a spacious room with double bed and two bunks and bathroom. We also had access to a fully equipped shared kitchen. Clean and well presented, would visit again. Good position in town. Visited the Bush Inn hotel and enjoyed a good meal.
Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Family 3 double and single beds
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Willow Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Willow Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 miles from Willow Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Willow Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Willow Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main House at Glen Derwent c1818
    0.6 miles from Willow Court Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Heimat Chalets - On top of the World!
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    4.1 miles from Willow Court Motel
    Free parking
    An historic and lovely old home
    • Vio.com
    0.6 miles from Willow Court Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    beautiful Derwent valley
    • Vio.com
    0.5 miles from Willow Court Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Duffy's cabin: scrupulously clean, comfortable, modern, and warm
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    15.7 miles from Willow Court Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in New Norfolk
    Reviews (17)
    Filter reviews
    17 results
    Traveller rating
    8
    3
    2
    3
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    8
    3
    2
    3
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 17 reviews
    Reviewed 19 February 2016

    We're campers and so it was, because of the rain, that we stumbled upon Willow Court Motel in New Norfork.

    It's an affordable motel in a complex of antiques. You have to experience it to understand. There's a cafe also.
    The gardens are beautiful, the motel is VERY adequate and clean and has an old charm about it.. There is a community kitchen too which was a delight for us as we prefer to prepare our own food.
    Some rooms have toilet and shower and others share.
    Our room was big and had a lounge AND table with two chairs. Heating also.
    We stayed there 3 nights and were sorry to leave.
    I really recommend you go stay there and soak it all up ! !

    New Norfork is about 30 mins west of Hobart and it's got loads of antique shops.
    There's a lovely walk along the river also
    and Mt. Field National Park is about 30 mins drive west.

    We took some photos but they really don't do it justice. It's hard to get the charm of a place like this with a few isolated photos.

    Room tip: Only saw two rooms and they were about the same.
    Date of stay: February 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ToniVandyke
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 December 2014

    Stayed there 27th Dec 14. Fantastic place most enjoyable stay. The owners are very friendly and easy to find them if needed. Only disappointment is I stayed 1 night would loved to off stayed a few more nights, so much to see and I miss the dogs and cats. Dianne

    Room tip: Any rooms would be fantastic.
    Date of stay: December 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank Dianne F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 December 2014

    This accommodation which is called budget is great value for money. Room is very spacious, clean, comfortable and Penny couldn't be more helpful. She opened up the laundry for me after it had been closed. The surrounds are very interesting. Would be especially good for families.

    Room tip: have a look around the grounds at the historic buildings
    Date of stay: November 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank Jeremy F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 September 2014

    The motel room and the bathroom were big with high ceilings. Clean and furnished with antique/vintage furniture and art which lifted it out of motel style. Bed linen was quality and there was an effective heater on the ceiling.
    There is a large communal kitchen available.
    It was difficult to contact the owner on check in, hopefully this will improve as the Antique shop closes at 4PM. Once contact was made the owner was very helpful.
    The nightly tariff was very reasonable given the standard of accommodation.

    Date of stay: September 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank Jim12342014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 October 2012

    Stayed in one of the rooms that had a private bathroom. The rooms were quite large and cleaniness of bothe bedroom and bathroom was average. The beds were quite comfortable. Television was very small. Staff were friendly when you could find them. Overall would suit a one night stay.

    Date of stay: September 2012
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jarradallen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews