We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Devine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Junction Motel Lounge and Bar

Junction Motel Lounge and Bar
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in New Norfolk
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: Australian, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual Bar Lounge serving locally inspired Anti-Pasto and Wood Fired Pizzas... Open Sun-Fri 4pm - 8pm closed Sat and public holidays. Groups over 8 are only catered for on set menu starting at $35 p/h
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Devine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Amazing food, good quality, amazing service and a full buffet definately worth the $35. The young waiter knew the resturant and was very efficent with his service. The decor has a lot going on but was very welcoming and inviting would definately recommend a visit if you are on you way back from the Salomd ponds or just pop up for the night.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug93_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bargain!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

The Buffet is fantastic, great food and only $25 for house guests!
Great selection of wine and beer and the service is great, the staff make you feel at home and are very friendly and socialable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andy740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem in New Norfolk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We had the extreme pleasure at eating at the Restaurant of this little Motel in New Norfolk. What a find! This is not fine dining, but ambiance in bucket loads and the staff were the nicest, most helpful people who made our night a delight! It was buffet - so we didn't have really high hopes - but the meal we had was beautifully cooked with rave reviews all round. Loads of lovely desserts to choose from as well. The decor was lovely and a total surprise. A really nice place to eat and beats the old pubs in town hands down!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 154travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great stay at junction motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

great accomodation and beautiful food , best value to stay and eat , excellent room service
very good location to stay and visit places like salmon ponds , mt field and lot more
i really enjoyed my trip with my friends staying at junction motel

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vikram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Junction Motel Lounge and Bar also viewed

New Norfolk, Tasmania
New Norfolk, Tasmania
 
New Norfolk, Tasmania
 
New Norfolk, Tasmania
New Norfolk, Tasmania
 

Been to Junction Motel Lounge and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing