We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Remarkable Cave

Remarkable Cave
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.83*
and up
Port Arthur Shore Excursion: The Tasman Arch, Tasman Blowhole and the Coal Mine...
Ranked #3 of 12 things to do in Port Arthur
Certificate of Excellence
Pontville, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Views like you will see no where else in this world , a must for any tourist or local you will regret not making the short trip from Port Arthur if you miss this place...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    113
    19
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth the extra 10 minute drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Finished our day at Port Arthur with the 10 minute drive to Remarkable Cave and so glad we did. Amazing site and was made even more special when a couple of seals decided to appear and spend some time wave surfing in front of us. Sensational.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Worth a look but would not take too long to see. It is about a 10 minutes return trip and that is taking it easy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cantfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

A very scenic spot, easy access with good parking and walkways. It is about a 5 minute walk from the car park. I would recommend visiting but there are quite a few steps if you are not so mobile

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Remarkable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My wife insisted we get out of the car and take a look and I'm glad she did. It's a short walk down to a hidden beach and cave. It must be incredible and scary in rough seas. The scenery down here is stunning and the views up the coast (from back up top) are great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LukeyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Remarkable Cave also viewed

 
Port Arthur, Tasmania
Port Arthur, Tasmania
 

Been to Remarkable Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing