We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Shearwater Cottages(Shearwater)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater(Devonport)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Devonport(Devonport)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barclay Motor Inn(Devonport)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Gateway(Devonport)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel(Beauty Point)(Great Value!)
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamar Cove Motel(Beauty Point)(Great Value!)
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn The Pier(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charles Robbins(George Town)
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
70
24
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
24
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and biscuitsbreakfasts were greatwonderful hostshome madecomfortable bedenjoyed our short staybreakfast each morningguest loungeferry terminalcomplimentary portyogurtgarden roomspent nightsother guestsspa bathlog firehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Peter and Kathy (and Paris the pooch!) were fantastic. Great food, friendly, helpful & personal service and really nice accommodation. We would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for an affordable, comfortable and quiet place to stay. It felt like a home away from home : )

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gumbowie, Owner at Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We were thrilled to be able to make your stay so good. We hope to see you back again soon and thank you for choosing Tranquilles to stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband & I had a lovely stay with the host Pete & Kathy , not forgetting their adorable pet dog Paris .
They made us feel more than welcome nothing was to much trouble and the rooms were well equipped with everything you would need plus a very comfortable bed.
Lovely grounds and places to retreat to.
We were sad to move on , but did really enjoy your full breakfast Pete! Thank you very much for a very enjoyable stay ! We recommend that anyone travelling to Port Sorrell should consider booking a stay !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51Denise51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gumbowie, Manager at Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks Denise for your review. We are constantly working on how we can make our guests feel at home and welcome, and hopefully will return. We really enjoy interacting with our guests and sharing insights about what's great about our region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We received a very warm welcome and lovely cup of tea in the conservatory, such a restful and comfortable room to relax in. Our room was quiet and comfortable as we travelled back to Beaconsfield we were really only there to sleep. Peter had an early breakfast for us on both mornings, with home made jam and all we needed. We understand that they will be opening for dinner soon and wish them every success. I hope Paris copes with all the attention

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandypHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gumbowie, Manager at Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks Sandie for your review. It was good to have you and your husband stay with us and that you enjoyed your weekend at the Literary event at Beaconsfield. We look forward to seeing you again next year, or earlier if you are up this way. Thanks for the encouragement about opening our restaurant next week. We are excited about this venture as we are wanting to broaden what we offer visitors and locals alike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Pleasant hosts and large rooms but we paid capital city prices for accommodation that was a little rough around the edges. The location was pleasant enough, but rather remote from the local attractions. The breakfast that was included was available only until 0830, which is definitely not what holiday relaxation is about! The hosts were friendly, but some fine-tuning of the service and general approach would improve the experience for visitors.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gumbowie, Owner at Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is inconsistent with the majority of feedback we have received but we will definitely see where we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay with Cathy and Peter (not forgetting Paris).
We were so warmly welcomed, with Peter quickly brewing some fresh coffee for us. Cathy and Peter are the kindest hosts and go out of their way to make sure all your needs are met.
Our room was lovely and the bathroom also spacious, everything spotless.
Breakfast was brilliant, John opted for cereal and fresh yogurt whilst I had a gorgeous cooked breakfast, both of us really enjoyed Peter's home made bread rolls. We were also spoilt with beautiful fresh Cherry's "yum"
Our chats with both Cathy and Peter were so enjoyable that we are already planning next years stay with them.
Peter and Cathy, keep up the good work! God bless and take care till next time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gumbowie, Owner at Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for such a positive review. We love to provide the best service possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews