We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sheer bliss at Scamander Dunes”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Scamander Dunes

This beautiful beach is just 60 seconds from Scamander Dunes front door!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This beautiful beach is just 60 seconds from Scamander Dunes front door!
Queen bed with down doona and Egyptian cotton sheets. Stylish Scandinavian themed apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This beautiful beach is just 60 seconds from Scamander Dunes front door!
Queen bed with down doona and Egyptian cotton sheets.
Stylish Scandinavian themed apartment.
All the mod/cons.
comfortable living area with sofa bed.
Well appointed kitchenette.
Large shower recess.
Fully renovated bathroom.
Warm colours in bathroom.
Kitchen with view of palm garden.
Living/dining with flat screen smart T.V., and netflix.
Entrance with covered outdoor entertaining area.
Fruit trees at rear door with access to BBQ area.
Spectacular sunrises!
Azure seas, white sand.
collect shells strolling on the beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scamander, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brdevey54
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sheer bliss at Scamander Dunes”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

As if reacquainting with George and Di wasn't enough, their transition from "Lido on Randalls" to "Scamander Dunes" is absolute bliss.
The setting is perfect with simple touches to create that "home away from home" feeling. There was nothing to fault and George was his usual attentive and loving self.
Long walks along the beach, the sound of the waves crashing at night and all manner of birds singing during the day.
Within very easy driving distance to Bay of Fires, St Columba Falls (well worth the walk) and an array of other attractions including wineries and restaurants.
With St Helens nearby for rep;replenishing food stocks there is absolutely nothing to fault at Scamander Dunes.
Well done George and Di!! 10 out of 10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you Brian. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and Liz. Two more appreciative guests we're yet to meet. Having been guests at our previous rental, it is great to hear that our high standards have been maintained! We very much look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was my first airbnb experience and the bar has been set very high. George and Di are amazing hosts, make sure you also get to say hi to Willow. The place has everything you need with the most comfortable bed. The location is stunning. A beautiful beach about 45 seconds walk away and within reasonable driving distance of some great attractions. If you have no direct plans, don't worry as George and Di give you some great places to visit and great places to eat. I can't speak highly enough of my time here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thanks Chris! It is a wonderful thing to see our efforts rewarded with your kind words. It was our pleasure to host you and we are very pleased that you found our location so attractive and our accommodation comfortable with all that's required. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene M
2 reviews
“Beautiful spot, lovely accomadation”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Really appreciated friendliness of hosts.
Unit was sparkling clean and very comfortable and with all modern facilities.
Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you Rene! It is always pleasing to hear such comments. It was a pleasure hosting you and Marianne, we look forward to your return.
Cheers,
Di and George.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmo99
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Stunning apartment with sand and surf just a short stroll through the dunes”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Scamander Dunes is a modern and comfortable beach themed studio apartment nestled behind the sand dunes in Scamander. Our wonderful friendly hosts George and Di have setup the apartment with absolutely everything we could have possibly needed during our stay - a well appointed kitchen with all utensils, comfortable bed, well thought out furnishings and nice finishing touches to name a few. George and Di offered lots of advice for exploring the Bay of Fires and dining at local restaurants. Thank you for a fantastic stay, we would not hesitate to stay here again on our next Tasmania holiday - Paul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you for the lovely comments on our little piece of Paradise! We greatly appreciate the fact that your stay was so enjoyable. That is what we aim for all guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing