We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality”
Review of Eureka Farm

Eureka Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Scamander
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We grow berries, stone fruits apples and pears.With our fruits we also make prize winning jams, sauces and chutneys which we sell at the farm. But the best reason to come is to try our delicious desserts and Tasmania's best ice-cream which is made on the premises using our own fruit. WiFi available in our cafe. Farm walks. Now closed for winter, we will reopen in late spring.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Highly recommend going to Eureka. The owner (as well as the friendly dogs) gave us a warm welcoming on our arrival. We were lucky enough to get a tour of the farm and see how their produce are grown. My daughter (who was 11 month old at the time) absolutely loved the farm and the geese! The jam itself is delicious and amazing with scones. We regretted not buying more jam to take back to Sydney with s as we were limited on luggage. We are defiantly looking into going back again when there are fruits on the tree.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and a great little treat in Tassie”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We love going to Eureka Farm : especially for the ice cream! Old fashioned hospitality, fantastic cakes cooked by Ann and good coffee. Stop in!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cake n fruit n coffee n food n more”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This little gem just off the main road needs to be on your must do list. It is a short drive along a tarred road to the farm.

The cakes and treats are superb, coffee, tea and fruits galore available. Picking from the farm is available when in season and when the farmers is available as the farmer shows the tricks to picking the fruit.

Jams, sauces, ice-creams and more are all available and all hand made on site.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank normara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A genuine country feel to this place”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Everyone around the St Helens area should take time to visit the Eureka fruit farm. The produce is excellent, geat variety, lots of different jams, chutneys, relishes, organic garlic, home made fruit icecreams.... The owner is friendly, the dog that is sometimes there does not bite. No credit facilities, but that's because this is a small family business that seems to have just got bigger and better slowly. Great pancakes too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poetripedla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Marys, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Great Produce!”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This is well worth the visit...homemade ice cream, fresh grown berries and really yummy cakes. Well worth a visit :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eureka Farm also viewed

 

Been to Eureka Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing