We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful staff, extremely accommodating and friendly.”

Scamander Tourist Park
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Scamander Tourist Park
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped in here as the sun started to set and we needed a place to rest. The office was closed so we called their number from the website. Friendly voices answered and were welcoming, cheering us up after a miserable wet day. Owner was super helpful as we put up our tent in the wind, problem solving with us to find the best site. Surprisingly calm seeing as it is right on the bay. Other patrons in the park were happy and the vibe was warm. The bathrooms were clean, but showers cost $1, I assume because the park rate is so reasonable. Beautiful view and cute cabins!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SizzleDizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Well equipped and super clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Scamander is close to Bay of Fires (beautiful) and right on the beach. St Helens is not far up the road if you need to find more shops - there is a small IGA just next to the tourist park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moggyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zaki52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Economy Cabin reicht ganz deutlich für Alleinreisende und Paare!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haschemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scamander
0.8 mi away
Scamander Beach Hotel Motel
0.6 mi away
Pelican Sands Scamander
Pelican Sands Scamander
#1 of 3 in Scamander
96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Scamander Sanctuary Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Carmen's Inn
Carmen's Inn
#1 of 2 in Scamander
21 reviews
8.1 mi away
BIG4 St Helens Holiday Park
8.7 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#3 of 3 in St Helens
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scamander Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scamander Tourist Park

Address: 70-88 Scamander Ave, Scamander, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Scamander
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Scamander
Price Range: £48 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scamander Tourist Park 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Scamander Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing