We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully appointed B&B, warm hospitality, great breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scottsdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beulah Heritage Accommodation
Ranked #3 of 5 Scottsdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed B&B, warm hospitality, great breakfast”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great stay at Beulah - lovely room, lovely hospitality and cracking breakfast. Must try the rhubarb! If there was a decent dinner to be had (the pub was very very average) this would be a fantastic destination to while away a few days.
Only downside was that the smoke from wood fires came straight into my room as I wanted to have fresh air and left window open - hence bad sleep and lots of noise from trucks. Keep windows close and you'll be fine!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
23
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beulah's. Jan and her husband are delightful people, wonderful hosts, and run a top notch and sparkling clean B&B. And Jan is a fabulous cook! Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Our room had a shower, jacuzzi tub, and even our own sauna. The gardens were also beautiful, and often the food on the table was taken from the garden just before they prepared it. The location is excellent if you are there to see the indigenous wildlife.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maxineirishbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here on our last night of a two week trip through Tasmania. This was a great way to end the trip. Great comfortable room, friendly and accommodating host and a wonderful breakfast.
We felt very welcome from the moment we arrived. Jan does a great job of making you feel at home. Exactly howva B&B should be run.
The room we stayed in was very large (even had a spa), clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast provided in the morning was fantastic. Plenty of options on offer including many of their rhubarb spreads and drinks which they produce. It was all delicious.
Location i good, right in the centre of the small town of Scottsdale. There is a pub 100m down the road which has a great friendly/family atmosphere and hearty meal options on offer.
Hghly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BB1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Augusta, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

A beautiful heritage property meticulously restored with beautiful details. Large comfortable rooms wonderfully furnished. Bed superb and ensuite a delight. Great breakfast in a charming dining area with fine china and amazing food. The service was excellent and it really felt like home. Definitely staying again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anozjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Beulah back in December and absolutely loved it. We were cycling through whilst on a tour of Tasmania, and the owners were very accomodating, making room in the garage to store our bikes. Our stay couldn't have been better- we were very warmly welcomed and made to feel at home. Jan was super helpful, pointing out good places to have dinner and go for walks. the room was lovely, clean and well decorated.
Jan made a lovely breakfast, with homemade fruit compots and cooked foods. She even gave us extra cereal bars to keep us going on our long day of cycling ahead.
We cycled off having had lovely relaxing time when after about an hour and a half jan caught up to us in the car- we had left a mobile phone charger! She very kindly came charging after us all that way to make sure it was not left behind.
Thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beazle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

On a recent cycling trip travelling from Launceston to Hobart we had the pleasure of staying at this guest house run by Jan and family. This was undoubtedly the best accommodation during our five night trip. Jan is a superb cook and we opted to dine at the house instead of heading out. We were treated to a fresh veggies from the garden and a home cooked meatloaf that was delicious. Jan also generously washed our cycling gear and hung up for us, ready for the next days cycling. We were also offered a full cooked breakfast, fresh fruit, coffee, toast, cereal and some of Jan's homemade juice. Some of the other B&Bs we stayed at were similarly priced but we were only offered toast and cereal. The full cooked brekkie was a nice touch, great value for money and appreciated ahead of our long hilly 100km cycle. Definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alacha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley du Loir
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed in the Floral Suite. A very comfortable bed and room, nice bathroom with sauna and spa bath, tea and coffee facilities. Lovely breakfast with delicious homemade muesli, which I bought to eat on the rest of the holiday. Jan and Holger were very friendly and approachable. The only downside is the road noise. We were at the back of the house facing the garden and the noise was still very noticeable.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonerinFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
0.9 mi away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#2 of 5 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anabel's of Scottsdale
Anabel's of Scottsdale
#1 of 5 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rest Awhile B&B
Rest Awhile B&B
#5 of 5 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lords Hotel
Lords Hotel
#4 of 5 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
12.8 mi away
Bridport Bay Inn
Bridport Bay Inn
#8 of 8 in Bridport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
12.4 mi away
Bridairre B & B
Bridairre B & B
#1 of 2 in Bridport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beulah Heritage Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beulah Heritage Accommodation

Property: Beulah Heritage Accommodation
Address: 9 King St, Scottsdale, Tasmania 7260, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Scottsdale
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Beulah Heritage Accommodation Scottsdale, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing