We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was sheer pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheer Pleasure Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 3 Smithton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I was greeted with a cheese platter and a bottle of wine, and sat back to watch the changing light over the bay through those floor to ceiling windows . So relaxing. The room is beautifully appointed, with everything you need short of a full kitchen. The bed is comfy. I thought it amazing value compared to other places I have stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zooey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather W, Owner at Sheer Pleasure Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thanks for the lovely review. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Thanks,
Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Sheer Pleasure perches on the side of a cliff overlooking sleepy Smithton. We stayed in the one Bedroom apartment, which has magnificent views, as you relax and watch the tide ebb and flow. Handy to both Stanley, and Allandale Gardens. The hosts are friendly, and eager to please. They were busy improving the garden, and trying to make it more wombat proof.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather W, Owner at Sheer Pleasure Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you taking the time to post a review for Sheer Pleasure!. We are delighted you had a relaxed time, and enjoyed the location and attractions in Circular Head.We apologize for the late response, having realized our more timely response had never been posted, an error on our part. We look forward to welcoming you again if you visit Smithton. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joëlle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
72Woodward, Owner at Sheer Pleasure Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithton
1.5 mi away
Tall Timbers Tasmania
Tall Timbers Tasmania
#1 of 1 in Smithton
317 reviews
10.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Stanley
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
AAA - Ye Olde Post Office Cottage - Smithton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Ark Stanley
The Ark Stanley
#1 of 8 in Stanley
196 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rosebank Cottage Collection
7.9 mi away
Beachside Retreat West Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheer Pleasure Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheer Pleasure Accommodation

Address: 121 Emmett St, Smithton, Tasmania 7330, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Smithton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Smithton
Price Range: £83 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheer Pleasure Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheer Pleasure Accommodation is located within walking distance to main street of Smithton, however also providing a peaceful setting , with views overlooking the waterways of Smithton, and also overlooking the town centre.For business, pleasure, pure relaxation, and within easy access to the Tarkine adventures, Arthur River, Woolnorth tours, Dip falls, the milkshakes reserve to name a few, then Sheer Pleasure is the perfect choice for you.We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheer Pleasure Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing