We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tall Timbers Tasmania
Nearby Hotels
Stanley Seaview Inn(Stanley)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Stanley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Wellers Inn(Burnie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Ikon Hotel(Burnie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
178
121
27
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
121
27
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle shopbeautiful timberheated indoor pooltennis courtsoverlooking the lakebusiness triplakeside apartmentdismal swampadventure tourwine listbuffet breakfastgood sizea great place to staybit datedarthur riverstayed here for one nightpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing. Great dam and little creeks with ducks who just love bread. Two bedroom apartments have bath and secure deck with patio that backs onto dam. Table with 6 chairs and long chaise and lounge. Great for kids and terrific view. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arceetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallTimbersMgt, Director of Sales at Tall Timbers Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Arceetee,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Trip Advisor. Our lakeside apartments have been designed to make the most of the fantastic view - both from inside and out - so we are glad that you loved the room and got to feed the resident ducks!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
The Tall Timbers Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good place to stay clean tidy I turn up no booking not a problem for staff check in went smoothly.Room was clean but cold a first but took not time to heat up it is a very quiet place to stay I stay here a lot I tried other hotel in smithton and this is the best only one complate is the cost for hot breakfast$20 but it was very nice everything you want the staff are very friendly so keep up the good work

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
14  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallTimbersMgt, Director of Sales at Tall Timbers Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Greg D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Our staff always aim to provide each guest with a great experience, so we are pleased to hear that we achieved this and you enjoyed your stay.

We are also very pleased and honoured that you are a repeat guest at Tall Timbers. Thank you for your support of our property and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
The Tall Timbers Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had three [3] nights facing onto the pond/dam and enjoying every minute.

The unit [64] had every extra that you could want, even numerous ducks and other wild life to greet you each morning looking to be fed.

Because of the great accommodation and facilities within the unit we chose to eat in the unit. The bar area was most comfortable with a big raging fire and comfortable seating. Bar prices were reasonable and service very good.

We will be returning next trip to Tasmania just for the Tall Timbers experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We've had three (3) nights in a unit facing onto the 'pond'/'dam' and enjoyed every minute.

The unit had every extra that you could want, even numerous ducks and other wild life to greet you each morning looking to be fed.

Because of the great accommodation we chose to eat in the unit. The bar area was most comfortable with a big raging fire and comfortable seating. Bar prices were reasonable and service very good.

We will be returning next trip to Tasmania, just for the Tall Timbers experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard4801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

What a lovely motel! Meals delicious and homely. Rooms comfortable and relaxing. Bottle shop on premises. Free wifi. Really a lovely place to stay. Did not use pool, but fellow travellers enjoyed it. A gem in Tassie.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews