We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Marys
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Addlestone House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 St Marys B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Very good accommodation and an attentive host. Great breakfast too. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

Our diversion from the east coast of Tasmania was well worth it to stay with such a welcoming host in his warm, beautifully presented home. This B&B sets a high standard and you do indeed feel as though you are staying over with a friend who has considered all your comforts. A delightful bonus offered by Peter is a portrait of his guests. He is an accomplished photographer so it is well worthwhile accepting this generous gesture. His photographic awareness of local spots of interest were also most appreciated and allowed me and my travelling companion to witness a magnificent sunrise from a great vantage point that we would not have found by ourselves. I wish we could have stayed much longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is an excellent B&B. Spotlessly clean, quality fittings and bedding, spacious,( we even had our own little sunny nook) and a very welcoming owner, Peter, There is a well equipped common lounge room and the only sounds you hear are the birds.
Breakfast was excellent and the whole property was immaculately maintained.
As mentioned by others don't forget to visit the whole foods cafe Purple Possum which had wonderful food and sweets as well as great coffee.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydneywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My first ever b&b. Set a high standard. Peter was very welcoming. would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizjcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We cannot recommend Adlestone House highly enough. Our stay in Peter's delightful home was a highlight of our holiday. His recommendations on what we should see whilst in the area lead us on some fantastic adventures. Don't miss visiting the nearby whole foods cafe Purple Possum where healthy food meets delicious food! We felt as we were visiting friends. Thank you Peter.
Ian and Margaret, Busselton WA

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Really outstanding welcome, fresh flowers everywhere, chocolates on our pillows and the most oustanding breakfast cooked by a very attentive host.
We hope to return!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phylsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

A wonderful time from start to finish! Peter was the perfect host and his B&B is second to none. Beautifully appointed, spotless, fabulous breakfast ... a true home away from home!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stellabrilliante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Marys
20.7 mi away
Beachfront Bicheno
Beachfront Bicheno
#2 of 4 in Bicheno
381 reviews
9.6 mi away
Pelican Sands Scamander
Pelican Sands Scamander
#1 of 3 in Scamander
96 reviews
19.6 mi away
Diamond Island Resort & Penguin Show
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Scamander Beach Hotel Motel
0.5 mi away
St Marys Hotel
St Marys Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Marys
51 reviews
19.3 mi away
Bicheno's Ocean View Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Addlestone House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addlestone House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 19 Gray Rd, St Marys, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > St Marys
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in St Marys
Price Range: £82 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Addlestone House is a traditionally hosted 4 Star Bed and Breakfast surrounded by mountains within the scenic Fingal Valley and is situated near Tasmania's east coast in the leafy town of St Marys. St Marys is centrally located to explore the spectacular Bay of Fires, Wineglass Bay, waterfalls, rainforests, lookouts, nature trails, historic walks, amazing beaches, rivers, lakes and the tallest white gums in the world at the beautiful Evercreech Forest. Relax and enjoy the delights of the town's charming cafes and soak up the friendly country hospitality. Accommodation features two spacious en-suite rooms, each with a sun-room and queen size bed. Guest lounge facilities include tea/coffee making, mini-fridge, 42" LCD TV, DVD's, books, computer and FREE wireless internet access. Max guests: 4 Breakfast: Hearty fully cooked and continental breakfast included. Complimentary Tasmanian chocolates, Port and Sherry are included in the tariff as well as an optional photographic portrait as a memento of your stay. On site Manager: Peter Troode ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Addlestone House Bed And Breakfast St Marys, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing