We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet with nice views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“quiet with nice views”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

friends of ours recommend this place and we didnt realize how big it was so we expected the worst and thought it would be really noisey at easter. we had a cabin on the water front and was pleasantly surprised how nice it was inside. enough room for two people ( wouldnt like to have anymore than that). it was clean - bathroom was small but ok ( seperate toilet) kitchen was good and had everything you need in it. it is in walking distance to everything and it takes like 3minutes to get to the main street. couldnt believe how quiet it was. only down side is the wifi is terriable. you get one hour free and then you have to pay for it. we couldnt even get 15minutes free. i thought for the price of the cabin wifi should be free like in most places we stayed in.

Room Tip: get a cabin on the water front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDKbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    61
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
85
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Second time staying here, peaceful & quiet, stunning views of the Nut loved waking up to the sound of waves, amenities blocks spotless (even supply bath mats) great camp kitchen, excellent laundry facilities, staff very friendly & helpful, if your from Tassie, Mainland or Overseas give Stanley a visit, everyone we spoke to loved it there as we do, great job guys.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellebella01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at lots of places and must say the Waterview cabins at Stanley caravan and Tourist park would have to be the best. The view is just fantastic with the bay in front of you and The Nut behind
The cabin is just like a small home brilliant shower I could actually live there

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have stayed in lots of caravan parks in Tassie but havent found one to beat Stanley yet !!
Friendly, clean and right on the waterfront, what more could you want ?
Its the only caravan park I've seen that supplies shower mats for you !
Have stayed there twice and will be back there soon I hope, thanks guys, keep up the great work, there are a few aother parks that could certainly learn a lot about service and cleanliness from you !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin, it was just a typical caravan park cabin but it had a good heater and air conditioner as well as good tv , stove and fridge. Everything worked well and was clean and tidy. The location was fantastic, just a walk to everything and there was a small supermarket next door. Stanley was well worth visiting

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 121212rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed in a little cabin (M3) for $90 a night. It was quite adequate for Mum and me - double (queen?) bed and 2 bunks, table and 3 chairs, good and spacious bathroom. Recently painted, big glass door and big window. It was a hot day but with a verandah, quite cool. I had a look at a bigger cabin (C17) which was more expensive and didn't rate the extra. A cottage further along (C28) was $85 and was much larger but very depressing, although it had a microwave, etc. In our unit, apart from a fridge, nothing else is provided except for a kettle and tea- and coffee-making facilities. Not even a plate and knife. We had take-away fish and chips and luckily we had kept our plastic cutlery from our flight.

Room Tip: Look at as many as you can to choose one that suits
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale47_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed in a cabin for $110 for the night. Very dated and not maintained and we thought, overpriced. A small amount of maintenance would upgrade this cabin. Reception staff very friendly. Close to town with a short walk for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyndySue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley
0.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Stanley
193 reviews
11.2 mi away
Tall Timbers Tasmania
Tall Timbers Tasmania
#1 of 1 in Smithton
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanley Seaview Inn
Stanley Seaview Inn
#1 of 3 in Stanley
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanlon House
Hanlon House
#2 of 7 in Stanley
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
BayView Guesthouse
BayView Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Stanley
128 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beachside Retreat West Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park

Property: Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park
Address: 23a Wharf Road, Stanley, Tasmania, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Stanley
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Stanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stanley Cabin & Tourist Park is in the ideal position for a perfect holiday for families with children with the choice of staying in a cabin, motel or bring your own caravan or tent for a budget holiday on one of our powered sites. On site boardroom available for meetings/bookings includes internet access (broadband) with overhead projector for PowerPoint presentations etc...A wonderful gay, friendly atmosphere will be experienced when you stay in our warm cosy cabins located in a beautiful historic village beneath "The Nut" along the seaside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanley Cabin And Tourist Park Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing