We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic location right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2010

great place, run by the slightly mad but very nice Fiona. We had a pitch right by the beach - awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahCharnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2010

Stayed in one of the "motel" rooms, which contained a double/queen bed and a bunk bed.

Pros:
- Great location by the beach, views, with the supermarket close by
- Quite affordable given the location

Cons:
- Room was hot, as it was hard to ventilate and did not have air-conditioning
- Very noisy exhaust fan in bathroom
- Quite a lot of noise carried from adjoining rooms
- Hot water service was variable

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VWBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Booked to stayed in a cabin for 2 person for 2 nights thru email. Everything was ready when we arrive. The cabin is very cosy, spacious and clean. Everything we need can be found in the cabin. Kitchen is well-stocked like any home.Heater for the bed is great on cold nights. Convenient to walk to the beach, friendly supermarket staff and nice walk to the NUT . Fantastic scenery! Food at Stanley Hotel is great too.
In short it was picture perfect for us city dwellers. Wat a relaxing time we had ! Hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Self contained cabins were great. the staff could not do enough for us. supermarket located around the corner. Everything was within walking distance. We would go back to explore the region some more..

Take the chair lift up stanley nut for great views.. visit aquarium.. get fresh fish when the boats come in..walk along the beautiful sandy beach... see historic houses. The locals we spoke to were warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bbgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juanmaycarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thorsten_NBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanley hotels
0.2 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Stanley
205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanley Seaview Inn
Stanley Seaview Inn
#1 of 3 in Stanley
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay View Guesthouse
Bay View Guesthouse
#2 of 8 in Stanley
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ark Stanley
The Ark Stanley
#1 of 8 in Stanley
203 reviews
3.4 mi away
Stanley Lakeside Spa Cabins
0.3 mi away
@ VDL Stanley
@ VDL Stanley
#4 of 8 in Stanley
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park

Address: 23a Wharf Road, Stanley, Tasmania, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Stanley
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Stanley
Price Range: £52 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stanley Cabin & Tourist Park is in the ideal position for a perfect holiday for families with children with the choice of staying in a cabin, motel or bring your own caravan or tent for a budget holiday on one of our powered sites. On site boardroom available for meetings/bookings includes internet access (broadband) with overhead projector for PowerPoint presentations etc...A wonderful gay, friendly atmosphere will be experienced when you stay in our warm cosy cabins located in a beautiful historic village beneath "The Nut" along the seaside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanley Cabin And Tourist Park Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing