We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“have a wander in”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cow 'n' Calf Art Gallery
Ranked #10 of 16 things to do in Stanley
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“have a wander in”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

wonderful gallery and we loved wandering round and taking our time. we were the only ones in there so it was even better so we could take our time. lovely pieces in there. good prices

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MDKbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful display”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Some lovely pieces David was very helpful in explaining some of his works My niece brought a beauitful piece and David wrote the measurement of the frame for her. There was also some lovely glass and oils all together a lovely place not to be missed

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Superb photography.
Rob Blakers beautiful photo, "Snowgums" (featured on the front of the Tasmanian "Lonely Planet" guide) is on display and for sale, too.

Helpful?
Thank Duujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

great gallery, thanks David. spent a fortune. wonderful art work,easily accessible, easy to chat too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tiprat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful gallery”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I wandered into the Cow n Calf Art Gallery while on our anniversary trip in March. The space was open and the quality of the art was very impressive. We purchased a piece and had it shipped home to us in WA, USA. The owner was very professional and the large print arrived safe and sound soon after we returned. We've since had it framed and displayed. Every time we look at it we are reminded of our wonderful stay in beautiful Stanley, Tas. Highly recommend the gallery not just for perusing but for finding your special memory.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pattinichols21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cow 'n' Calf Art Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Cow 'n' Calf Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing