We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Food and Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sealers Cove Restaurant - CLOSED

Sealers Cove Restaurant
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

After dining in several restaurants on our little holiday, by the last night we were after something a little less indulgent. We were extremely impressed by the service we received at Sealer's, the gentleman awaiting us was very friendly and easy to chat to, and our pizzas were delicious!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
N.E. Victoria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value, food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We found sealers to be THE most friendly people, fabulous service and excellent food. Great atmosphere and awesome value. In fact the prices were so attractive and reasonable especially compared to the rest of the town which displayed the usual tourist attacking prices. Unable to fault sealers. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank petebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Good food, delicious pasta and steak, the passion fruit cheesecake, homemade wa delicious, very good value and friendly service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A great meal with most friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We found this restaurant quite by chance as we walked back from a stroll along the beach. We did not want a heavy meal and the choice of pasta dishes offered was just what we were looking for. We were not disappointed. The food was terrific and the service from the family that run the restaurant was most welcoming. This was a real find!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AidenAbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great pizza, and fantastic service ( love staff who have a sense of humor) !! we had take away pizza and could not fault it!! highly recommended...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sealers Cove Restaurant also viewed

 
Stanley, Tasmania
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing