We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staffs and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stanley Seaview Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stanley
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly Staffs and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staffs upon check in is very friendly, not just tell us the special things around stanley and the nut but also tell us where to look for the little pengiun and lend us the touch light for the night search for pengiun...

The room is very comfortable, clean and nice...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Stanley Seaview Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello.

Thank you - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you got to see some Penguins?

Clint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    204
    43
    12
    7
See reviews for
111
249
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Really great Property with fantastic views. Great 2 bedroom apartment, very happy and will come back.
Very good value for money. Shame Restaurant was not open and no hot breakfast. But otherwise great stay

Room Tip: Seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Stanley Seaview Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello and thank you very much for your kind review.

I am pleased to hear that you had a nice time here in Stanley.

Clint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We spent one night there recently. We had hoped to book in for 2 nights, but they were fully booked the second night. We had a wonderful view of Stanley and 'The Nut'. The room was very comfortable. There is no restaurant at the hotel, but there are a small number of restaurants in Stanley. They also don't do breakfast, but again that can be had locally. The sunrise next morning was pretty spectacular.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal470709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Stanley Seaview Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hi - thanks for the very nice review.

I am not sure how come you were under the impression that we do not offer breakfast though.

There is (supposed to be) a breakfast menu on the table in each guest room; you fill it in, drop it at reception, and then we deliver breakfast to your room.

Regards,

Clint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Perched on the hill facing Stanley and The Nut, the Seaview Inn is a lovely place to stay. We had a 2BR villa which was neat, clean and had plenty of space. The staff were friendly and welcoming.
Its not walking distance of town, but then you didn't get to the motel by walking, so driving somewhere shouldn't be a problem. Unfortunately the restaurant at Seaview Inn is no longer open, which the receptionist apologised profusely for, so dinner required a trip into the big smoke. Unfortunately again, there wasn't a table to be had - even the pizza joint was closed!! So we drove around to Smithton and had a lovely meal in the pub there.
Parking was not right at your door but was close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevinssix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Stanley Seaview Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thanks for the review - I am pleased you found something to eat - not sure what the story was there as usually he "pizza joint", the seafood takeaway and the Stanley Hotel are open every night.

Anyway - I am happy to hear that you had a nice time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Beach, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

A great location, looking across the valley towards both Stanley and The Nut.
The service was friendly, the rooms very comfortable, however the most notable positive to staying here was the peacefulness.
A top motel and will certainly stay there again if the chance arises, and will recommend it to friends travelling this way.
And the morning views were sensational.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianD5283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Stanley Seaview Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thanks for the review - I am pleased you enjoyed your peaceful time here.

If there is one thing that is for certain - it is peaceful here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I love this hotel most in the Tasminia ! The sanitary fitting are very good ! Toilet bothroom with warm light lamp which is very useful at night ! I love the soap provided by the hotel, i brought it home after used just once.

The kitchen is well equipped allows you to cook for the family. I booked family room max contains of 5 people although we only have 3 people. The room rate is acceptable as you are staying in the cozy, warm & well equipped hotel.

Hotel location is pretty good. You will have a wide seaview in front of you ! There is windy at night so will be a bit noisy at night (the sounds from toilet). You can treat it as a sleeping music to sleep with you. The bed is cosy, one queensize bed, bunk bed & single bed.

The Nut is just in front of you when you stepping out from the room !

Room Tip: Family room with kitchen will be the best choice. Upper floor is better then ground floor but it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 743fanniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Stanley Seaview Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this fantastic review.

I am pleased to read that you had a nice time during your stay here.

Clint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Only a short drive to the centre of Stanley and surrounding attractions - such as Highfield Historic House, the ruins of the Convict Barracks and of course, the Nut. Well appointed room, nice and warm, with friendly staff and fantastic views!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Stanley Seaview Inn, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for this very nice review :)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley
0.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Stanley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
10.7 mi away
Tall Timbers Tasmania
Tall Timbers Tasmania
#1 of 1 in Smithton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.0 mi away
BayView Guesthouse
BayView Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Stanley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Ark Stanley
The Ark Stanley
#1 of 7 in Stanley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hanlon House B&B
Hanlon House B&B
#2 of 7 in Stanley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanley Seaview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanley Seaview Inn

Property: Stanley Seaview Inn
Address: 58 Dovecote Rd., Stanley, Tasmania 7331, Australia (Formerly Dovecote Motel and Restaurant)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Stanley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stanley Seaview Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanley Seaview Inn is a multi award winning AAA rated 3 ½ star property in the peaceful historical fishing village of Stanley, at the Western end of Tasmania’s North coast.Our hillside location provides most guest rooms with magnificent views over Stanley, the famous Stanley Nut and the surrounding waters of Bass Strait.Recent refurbishments provided guest rooms with modern décor, furnishings and bathrooms, complimented by flat screen TV’s and fast, free reliable wireless internet (Wi-Fi).Other guest room features include : Complimentary tea and coffee facilities, electric heating, electric blankets, hair dryer, ironing facilities, desk, dining table, refrigerator, mini bar and free off street parking.We have a variety of room types including standard rooms (garden view), seaview rooms, family rooms and self contained apartments. Our property also features two playgrounds and BBQ areas (the second opens in October). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stanley Seaview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanley Seaview Hotel
Stanley Seaview Inn Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing