We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded and private beachside paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beachside Retreat West Inlet
Ranked #5 of 7 Stanley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NSW
1 review
“Secluded and private beachside paradise”
Reviewed 17 September 2009

We have stayed in both nature cabins, Sea Eagle and Pelican, and found them to be very private, modern and stylish, with fabulous sea views. We enjoyed long walks along the secluded beach and watched beautiful sunsets, with glass of wine in hand from our deck.
Highly recommend for discerning travellers who enjoy the finer things in life. Will definately return in the future when needing to escape from the city again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlchemyNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    23
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
191
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We stayed for three nights at Beachside Retreat. Very well designed accomodation. Heaven for those who like peace and quiet.
There was a cold wind but the cabin was very comfortable. Lovely to sit in the window seat and catch up on my reading.
In Stanley very few businesses were open in August, operators do have to have a break or do renovations. The birds and other wildlife were also not very plentiful at that time.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiedove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central coast NSW
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

My husband and I stayed one night at Beachside retreat and found it very cosy and comfortable.The cabin was very wheelchair friendly with a ramp up into the cabin and a walk in shower and open planned living area,the hosts were very helpful and they even supplied us with a shower chair.The cabin decor is quite unquie and if you are looking for something different from standard accomdation we would highly recommended you take a look.We were also supplied with a breakfast basket which was very yummy full of homemade goodies,it was also lovely to stay right on the beach and there was widlife a plenty.We will be making a return visit as soon as we can!What a hidden gem just out of Stanley well worth a stopover!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellacentralcoastNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillwood
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Beachside Retreat. The Pelican cabin that we stayed in was well equiped with all the modern conveniences that you would expect, but still in keeping with the secluded and peacefull location. Our hosts Chris and Janette Bishop we extemely helpfull and accomodating to our needs and we will certainly be returning for another visit, Fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou69Hillwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2009

We spent three relaxing days at Beachside as part of our Tassie holiday. We were there in the winter and enjoyed the crisp cool sunny days and cold nights. The cabin was cosy and warm. We enjoyed watching the wild life particularly the sea eagles and pelicans. Walking along the beach and picking fresh oysters was a treat. Our hosts were more than accommodating. We found the retreat to be central to a number of tourist attractions. We plan to revisit in the future.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

The Beachside Retreat West Inlet was a truly unique experience. The accommodations are modern, spacious and private. The view is breathtaking. There is a spectacular private beach used only by the guests of the resort. The tide is gentle and the swimming is lovely. The accommodation offers a personal wildlife experience. We experienced the local wallabies upclose and personal and we were surprised to notice a pod of dolphins feeding in the waters off the inlet in the late afternoon. The owners are truly delightful. In addition to their hospitality, they offer a great tour in Chris's jeep around the surrounding island with sightings of local wildlife.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinaNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tas
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2009

We stayed in one of the 2-people cabins and thought it was fab. We had everything we needed and the design, from the bathroom decor to the porthole window-seat, is so original and environmentally-considerate. There are several cabins fairly close together but the angles and designs of the cabins plus surrounding hedges made it feel like ours was the only cabin. A very comprehensive info folder is provided to help guests get the most from their stay as well as equipment to collect & enjoy nearby oysters. Stanley is less than 5 minutes away by car and there is so much to do whether you head further east or south-west. Whatever you end up doing if you stay at Beachside Retreat you'll have a lovely break

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TasFoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanley hotels
2.5 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Stanley
193 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hanlon House
Hanlon House
#2 of 7 in Stanley
215 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stanley Seaview Inn
Stanley Seaview Inn
#1 of 3 in Stanley
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Ark Stanley
The Ark Stanley
#1 of 7 in Stanley
186 reviews
2.4 mi away
BayView Guesthouse
BayView Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Stanley
128 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stanley Cabin and Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Retreat West Inlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Retreat West Inlet

Property: Beachside Retreat West Inlet
Address: 253 Stanley Highway, Stanley, Tasmania 7331, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Stanley
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Stanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Retreat West Inlet 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Retreat is a waterfront hideaway in north west Tasmania, where four contemporary beach houses, just for couples, nestle on the dunes, overlooking a secluded, private beach. A 3 B/R spa lodge, adjacent to the homestead , is available for 5 adults, or 4 adults and 1 child, in 2 double bedrooms, one with an adjoining single room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beachside Retreat West Inlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Retreat West Inlet Stanley, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing