We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay even in winter.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stanley Village Waterfront Accommodation
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Stanley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a very comfortable downstairs room and couldn't bare to pull the blinds until the last light had faded so we could take in the view as long as possible. We enjoyed a cup of tea sitting in the late afternoon sun looking up at The Nut after walking it and decided things couldn't get much better than this. Our hosts had definitely put a bit of thought into the room - it had everything we needed including fresh milk, and really felt welcoming and cosy. The bonus was the breakfast included, which was served in the old station building. There was a very good range of breakfast options in my opinion. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Austimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay at the Stanley Village. The rooms were cosy, well facilitated, with every thing we needed. Plus, we had a fantastic view right on the water, outside our window, and it was nestled right at the base of the nut, in an extremely peaceful area. Only down side was we had to go to the main building for our complimentary breakfast, which did not much suit our needs, and the mini bar prices were a little expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here recently, Debbie & Phil were so friendly and helpful, our room was great with a fantastic view, we had dinner in the restaurant, we had the Seafood Platter and it was so good as were the desserts, Would highly reccommend staying here and outing in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Higher floor is worth it but I imagine all rooms would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very clean, efficient waterfront room with a queen and single bed. Although small, our room included 2 beds, a lounge chair, small table with 2 chairs, mini-refrigerator and luggage stand. Our small bath had good amenities with the shower over the tub. Heat/ac worked well and beds also had electric blankets and extra pillows. We enjoyed the great view over the bay and loved seeing the little penguins who were about to leave their nest/home near the restaurant. (Penguin sightings apparently end in mid-March, however).

The hard-working husband and wife team were extremely kind and friendly. They were willing to answer our many questions and never seemed too hurried to help, even though they had to have been very busy.

Our rate included a hearty continental breakfast (fruit, yogurt, cereal, breads, pastries, eggs) at the interesting Whistle Stop Cafe, which also houses reception.

If you don't stay at the motel, at least try dinner at their Stanley Bay Restaurant, housed in a historic (1832) bluestone building. Ambiance/setting, food and staff were fantastic. You'll need to book ahead to avoid disappointment: they have only one sitting.

Wish we could have stayed longer. The motel, restaurant and Stanley area have much to offer--well worth the travel time to get there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourWinds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

i cant believe how great the owners are of this property, they are so welcoming and their hospitality is awesome, the food in the restaurant was top class, the cottage was fabulous, so clean and warm and cosy and beautiful position right on the water, we loved it very much

Room Tip: we stayed in the cottage which is fabulous for families or friends to all be together , no need to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziggie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed two nights in an upstairs waterfront suite. Great view over Sawyer Bay which was only 20 yards away. Room was very clean and facilities were great. Sue on reception was very welcoming and friendly. Continental breakfast is included in the tariff and was delicious and is eaten in the replica railway station at the front of the property. The onsite restaurant was closed both days we were there but menu did look excellent. Great location from which to explore NW Tasmania and right next to the imposing Nut which is a must visit. Only a small number of rooms so almost like a "B and B" feel to the place.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the bay. Upstairs ones have a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Motel is based around old Stanley railway station and the rooms look out over Sawyer Bay. good comfortable room with large bed and adequate facilities in room . A substantial continental breakfast is included in the tariff.

excellent motel to use as a base for exploring Stanley and surrounds. The couple runningthe motel wer friendly and happy to spend time outlining Stanley attractions.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms would give better water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley
0.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Stanley
206 reviews
11.3 mi away
Tall Timbers Tasmania
Tall Timbers Tasmania
#1 of 1 in Smithton
338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanley Seaview Inn
Stanley Seaview Inn
#1 of 3 in Stanley
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ark Stanley
The Ark Stanley
#1 of 8 in Stanley
215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Horizon Deluxe Apartments
0.5 mi away
Hanlon House
Hanlon House
#3 of 8 in Stanley
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanley Village Waterfront Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanley Village Waterfront Accommodation

Address: 11 - 17 Wharf Rd, Stanley, Tasmania 7331, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Stanley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Stanley
Price Range: £70 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanley Village Waterfront Accommodation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in one of the most desired positions in town with sea views and modern facilities. Stanley Village is located on absolute waterfront, in the harbour precinct of Stanley. An easy walk to cafés, galleries and restaurants and The Nut. Explore the area, watch the sun go down - but you will be asked to share the view with the local penguin population who happily wonder through the property and entertain! Stanley Village Waterfront Accommodation are affiliated with the Stanley Hotel which offers fabulous meals showcasing local seafood and steaks. Check in is at the Stanley Hotel, so while you are checking make sure you book a table for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stanley Village Waterfront Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanley Village Waterfront Accommodation Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing