We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
160
16
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
16
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast provisionsspa baththe kitchenglass of champagnefloor to ceiling windowsamazing viewsfree wififree standingyummy breakfastcook your ownking size bedone bedroom apartmentwashing machineappointed apartmentstocked fridgefelt spoiltmuesli
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2012

What an amazing place. The instant wow factor of looking out over Stalnley from the top of a hill as you arrive, and then you open the door to stunningly appointed, modern single room apartment complete with double spa, fully equipped kitchen and laundry hidden in a cupboard. Also included is an extremely spacious living area, with a deck looking out over the town of Stanley and private BBQ facilities.

The staff have been extremely helpful during our weekend stay and we actually found a lot more to do in Stanley than we initially thought.

We will definitely be back, though the nightly cost may mean we could only afford this as a weekend getaway.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This place is fantastic! You will not find a better place to stay in Tasmania.

Stayed here for 2 nights and probably the most memorable place I've stayed at in such a long time. Easy to get to, check in was easy and friendly. The breakfast provided was delicious and the rooms unbelievable. Well laid out, everything you need, large showers and a fantastic spa.

The view, awesome! Lush green paddocks and the Stanley Nut, looking over the ocean, I wish I was back there right now. If you are ever in Tasmania and on the Northern coast, don't go past this place, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodgyvalve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Horizon Deluxe Apartment was beautiful. There were only two apartments side by side. Our first impression was really good. Large floor to ceiling windows ensure fantastic views to the nut. A spa right next to the window was amazing. This was no ordinary spa either. it was large enough for two people and deep enough to sink into water right up to your neck. The bed was enormous and super soft both in mattress and pillows. Would love to go back here for a summer stay to get full use of the deck.
Great TV with some DVDs supplied which was good. The lounge was comfortable and the kitchen spacious and filled with all the mod cons you could need. Well stocked with orange juice, milk, tea bags and coffee. Nice little coffee maker made great coffee and easy to use.
Unfortunately we had people in the apartment next to us who turned up the sound system while watching DVDs which meant every time music came on, we go the dreaded thump thump thump thump thump sound. Luckily they didn't keep that up all night but it did tend to get very annoying. I couldn't say that was the fault of the property, more like having neighbours who didn't respect anyone else.
I would definitely recommend staying here though and the views were SPECTACULAR. Enjoy this place for a super relaxing enjoyable lazy time.

Room Tip: There are only two apartments side by side. It wouldn't matter which one as they would both be beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CazziD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was our first stop during our 8 day stay in Tasmania. We were here for 2 glorious nights, and were so very sad to leave!
From the minute we walked it, we were over the moon that we had chosen these apartments! All the mod cons, including that divine spa! We loved the shower as well, and the selection of pillows was a lovely touch. The view, just beautiful. We very much enjoyed watching the sunrise from that big, warm bed!
We love the inclusions in the kitchen- very, very well equipped! Found our way around the kitchen with ease, and didn't feel like we were limited at all. The appliances are all quality, and the entire room very well appointed. As I said, we were very sad to leave.
We stayed in the middle of winter, and even with the big glass windows (with remote shutters, very nice!) the place stayed lovely and warm. Definitely a place for any season!
The only very small hiccup was not being told about where to get the keys from- it was by pure chance we went to ask to use the phone (as we had no reception in Stanley) and came across where we needed to be. Still made for a small panic in the middle of nowhere, at dusk, in winter with no reception. But then, as soon as we walked through the door, all was forgotten!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandiceJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My partner and I stayed here for a romantic getaway and it was perfect the most amazing view of Stanley town and the nut. The King size bed was so comfortable and so was the couch, there is a nice big spa bath next to the bed and nothing better than relaxing while looking out at the view. The apartment is fully equipt with everything you need and has full facities so you can cook your own meals. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clintwalker, Manager at Horizon Deluxe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Hi Lee from Hobart.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks very much for taking the time to post this review.

Hopefully we see you again some time.

Clint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews