We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
160
16
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
16
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast provisionsspa baththe kitchenglass of champagnefloor to ceiling windowsamazing viewsfree wififree standingyummy breakfastcook your ownking size bedone bedroom apartmentwashing machineappointed apartmentstocked fridgefelt spoiltmuesli
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This is a repeat visit for us, our third stay. Every time we have stayed it has been the same, beautiful, peaceful, luxurious comfortable accommodation. We have stayed in both units and they are as good as each other. The view is excellent, breakfast provisions provided, extremely quiet and good facilities. Lovely balcony to sit out and watch the bay and the sun go down. This has become one of our favourite places to stay on the NW Coast. Looking forward to our next visit. Good hair dryer and free wi fi.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GingerRose63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

If you are looking for a luxurious escape then look no further! My husband and I stayed for two nights in Godfrey, it was the most relaxing stay we have had anywhere. The apartment is total luxury and the views wonderful. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anybody who wants a secluded couples escape in luxury.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluedusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

As with many reviews on here, we only have good things to say about this place. We were impressed from the moment we walked in. We stayed in Godfrey for two nights, we got a great deal and it included a complimentary bottle of wine and lots of breakfast provisions, bacon, eggs, pastries, cereals, the works! The view is more spectacular than the photos show, truly! Using the deep two person spa while watching the view or the stars was awesome. The whole apartment is presented and decorated really well, modern and very clean. The king bed and linen were great, bathroom and shower felt luxurious, lounge area was comfy with a big tv, surround sound speakers and some CDs and DVDs provided. Stanley is a really interesting place to visit too. Really can't think of anything that would have made it better!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Set high on the hill opposite The Nut in Stanley these two apartments are gorgeous. Check-in is through the Seaview Inn just slightly lower down the hill, if anything is needed or required it is easy to drop in and ask. We stayed in Godfrey, which has a charcoal and white theme with touches of blue. A huge bathroom with moulded glass basin and shower screen. The shower has both hand held and a storm shower in the ceiling. I asked for this unit as I was not keen on the green walls in the Tatlow unit. A car is a must as it is a steep hike up and down into Stanley township itself. The wall of windows gives a stunning view both day and night, sunrise being spectacular over The Nut. However the electric roller blinds don't give much in the way of room darkening, so be prepared for an early awakening depending on the time of the year. There is an outside deck with BBQ but it was too cold and windy in October to do more than step out and admire the view before huddling back inside. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything including a Nespresso coffee machine (not a percolator as it says on the website) which comes with capsules. One odd note, the oven will not work unless the timer is first set, this took a bit of trouble shooting as there is no manual. But we didn't go there to cook, so no real problem. The huge spa takes a lloooonnngg time to fill so plan ahead.
All in all we would return any time we could.

Room Tip: There are only two suits, identical in layout but mirror image. My only suggestion is to check out the photos and see which colour scheme you prefer. We stayed in Godfrey which is charcoal and white with blue touches.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank killara23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

What an amazing place. The instant wow factor of looking out over Stalnley from the top of a hill as you arrive, and then you open the door to stunningly appointed, modern single room apartment complete with double spa, fully equipped kitchen and laundry hidden in a cupboard. Also included is an extremely spacious living area, with a deck looking out over the town of Stanley and private BBQ facilities.

The staff have been extremely helpful during our weekend stay and we actually found a lot more to do in Stanley than we initially thought.

We will definitely be back, though the nightly cost may mean we could only afford this as a weekend getaway.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews