We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
162
17
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
17
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast provisions spa bath the kitchen glass of champagne floor to ceiling windows free wifi free standing cook your own an amazing view king size bed yummy breakfast one bedroom apartment appointed apartment star accommodation stocked fridge felt spoilt nw coast
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

One room which includes full kitchen.. Microwave, dishwasher, full size fridge, oven, 2 person spa, double shower. Hearty Breakfast provisions are frozen which is no problem, just defrost that night in Readiness for the morning. Very quiet. Great views to The Nut. Need to read the instructions for the tv etc. lovely outdoor balcony with BBQ facility. Look forward to next visit. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Only two rooms, isolated on a hill. Great stay.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Horizon Deluxe Apartments have two things going for them - they are beautifully presented places to stay and they are located in a heaven on earth part of the world. Stanley has to be one of the most breathtaking locations in Australia. Until I saw Stanley I thought New Zealand scenery topped Australia. The two apartments sit atop a ridge overlooking Stanley township and coastline. They are modern and beautifully equipped. The views are to die for. Everything about the apartments is well conceived and luxurious. There's even Wi Fi and Pay TV. King size bed. Huge shower. Two person spa. Everything you could want. Hot breakfast provisions were a bit scant - one sausage and one slice of bacon each (frozen), and 2 slices of toast each. The croissant, danish and bagel in the freezer were a nice touch but basically inedible after being frozen. This could have been done better but otherwise we couldn't find fault. Besides being incredibly beautiful, Stanley is a lovely little village to poke around and the specialty shops are great. There is of course the chairlift at the "Nut", and a visit to historic Highfield House is also worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bronnykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This is a repeat visit for us, our third stay. Every time we have stayed it has been the same, beautiful, peaceful, luxurious comfortable accommodation. We have stayed in both units and they are as good as each other. The view is excellent, breakfast provisions provided, extremely quiet and good facilities. Lovely balcony to sit out and watch the bay and the sun go down. This has become one of our favourite places to stay on the NW Coast. Looking forward to our next visit. Good hair dryer and free wi fi.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GingerRose63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

If you are looking for a luxurious escape then look no further! My husband and I stayed for two nights in Godfrey, it was the most relaxing stay we have had anywhere. The apartment is total luxury and the views wonderful. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anybody who wants a secluded couples escape in luxury.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluedusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

As with many reviews on here, we only have good things to say about this place. We were impressed from the moment we walked in. We stayed in Godfrey for two nights, we got a great deal and it included a complimentary bottle of wine and lots of breakfast provisions, bacon, eggs, pastries, cereals, the works! The view is more spectacular than the photos show, truly! Using the deep two person spa while watching the view or the stars was awesome. The whole apartment is presented and decorated really well, modern and very clean. The king bed and linen were great, bathroom and shower felt luxurious, lounge area was comfy with a big tv, surround sound speakers and some CDs and DVDs provided. Stanley is a really interesting place to visit too. Really can't think of anything that would have made it better!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews