We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Horizon Deluxe Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Complete package”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights in Hellyer Apartment being one of the Horizon Apartments. Fully self contained with breakfast provisions, oven, dishwasher and laundry. King bed and deep spar bath with a magnificent view over Stanley. First two nights in Tassie for my wife and I and could not have asked for a better start to our trip. Absolute luxury with all modern fixtures and fittings. We'll worth the cost and we will return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Glenfairlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Horizon Deluxe Apartments, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our new one bedroom apartment.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Tasmania, and that you will be back again some time.

Kind regards,

Clint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    15
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
142
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was a beautiful spot. the views were to die for, all the facilities were modern, you could see forever from in the apartment....just rest and relaxation this is where you should head, or if you want to do a bit of exploring just a fabulous stroll to the beach. and the beaches go for ever......loved every minute we were there.

Room Tip: rooms with fantastic views. facilities were second to none
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Horizon Deluxe Apartments, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for this very nice review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay ad found it so relaxing.

Clint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakenham, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

very modern. I wish my house was like this!!! fantastic view of the nut and surrounding area. The spa was great a proper spa that works. perfect for a day of driving and walking very relaxing. all the modern cons here even pay tv.. breakfast was included and very good too. all round excellent stay couldn't ask for more. the owner was very friendly and helpful. if in Stanley you got to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Horizon Deluxe Apartments, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thanks very much for this VERY nice review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much - maybe we will see you again some time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

These apartments are modern and well equipped. They are very comfortable, the bed is large, the kitchen has everything you need and has beautiful views of Stanley.

The balcony provided a fantastic and relaxing spot to enjoy the balcony with a glass of wine or beer.

The breakfast provisions are not fantastic but ample for two people.

Room Tip: Spa rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Guest Relations Manager at Horizon Deluxe Apartments, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased that you were happy over all with our property, although I am dissapointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your breakfast.

Just for the benefit of other readers, our tariff includes complimentary breakfast provisions, which include : espresso coffee, herbal teas, eggs, bacon, a range of breads, spreads, orange juice, cereals and fresh milk.

Thanks for staying with us.

Clint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Yes it definitely has the 'WOW' factor. Beautifully appointed throughout. Clever configuration with an amazing view over the Nut. The spa bath was perfectly located with that outstanding view (including the push button blinds - if you want to use them). The bed was super comfy and we could not fault the place. Loved the sunny spacious balcony with BBQ overlooking the view. The breakfast items were delicious and we were fortunate to have the place to ourselves during our stay. We could not find anything to complain about here.

Stanley is such a beautiful little hidden gem. Pretty beaches and waterways, the Nut walk is challenging - it is nearly vertical but you have the chairlift option. My husband thought I was trying to kill him ha ha. Easy once you reach the top but you may want to hold onto the railing for the steep descent. The historic walk is a must. The shops are gorgeous and contain unique handmade creations. Every shop we walked into offered wonderful service with a smile. The oysters from Pirate Point are mouth watering. Highfield Estate is worth your time and a trip to nearby Boat Harbour Beach, Sisters Beach and Dip Falls makes a great day out.

10 out of 10 for Horizons & everything about this beautiful location. Stanley and its charm will draw us back again.



Nearby

Room Tip: Either would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzieQoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Horizon Deluxe Apartments, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
WOW - what a wonderful review!! Thank you very much :)

We are delighted to read that you had such a nice time at our property and around our region.

Maybe we will see you again some time?

Clint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

As we walked through the door, we both stopped and said "wow" (I stayed with Dreamer3132). These apartments are absolutely wonderful. Very comfortable and luxurious appointments. My first time cooking on an Induction cooktop, but the instructions for that (and more importantly, the coffee machine) were very clear. Every detail seems to have been thought of - right down to the light switches (where do I get them from?)
The views were almost indescribable - absolutely stunning. Being the dunce that I am, I couldn't work out whether the sun would rise or set over the Nut (it rises) so I set the tripod up for some beautiful pictures. I ended up waking early, made myself a coffee, and took some beautiful photos as the sun rose.
Stanley itself is a lovely town - everyone was so friendly - including the lovely receptionist from next door where we went to pick up our key.
We loved our stay and can't wait to come back. Also - I have recommended Horizon Deluxe Apartments to my work colleagues, and at least one of them has said they will be heading your way on their next holiday!
Sorry about the quality of the pictures - these were from the camera phone.
We had one very minor hiccup - the DVD wouldn't play - a quick phone call and that was sorted.

Best: the room, the view, the spa, and cannot forget the awesome shower!
Worst: The roadworks on the drive from Launceston to Stanley. (ie nothing bad to say about the room)

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view. And it is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Horizon Deluxe Apartments, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
:) Thanks for taking the time to write this fantastic review.

We are thrilled that you were so happy with your accommodation.

Thanks for recommending us to your colleagues and we'll look forward to seeing you again by the sounds of it.

Clint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I was expecting this apartment to be wonderful because of the fabulous reviews. Well, it exceeded our already high expectations. I don't know where to start. My partner and i like to stay in self contained apartments wherever possible so we can buy the beautiful local produce and cook fresh meals ourselves. We had purchased a beautiful piece of fresh Atlantic salmon at one of the towns we'd visited prior to arriving at Stanley. I was so impressed at the utensils and cooking equipment that i took a photo of them. What i enjoyed, was, the crockery etc had obviously been used by previous guests so i didn't feel that it was there just to be admired. While enjoying our beautiful tasmanian fare, we overlooked one of the most spectacular views i've had the pleasure of witnessing. The washing machine and dryer were a wonderful addition. Breakfast provisions were plentiful and delicious. Frankly, there was nothing you could want that wasn't provided. The check-in process was terrific. We picked up our key from a lovely lady at the Sea-view Inn just below the apartments. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clint W, Manager at Horizon Deluxe Apartments, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hi there,

Thanks very much for taking the time to write this fantastic review!!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much - and we'll look forward to seeing you again some time.

Clint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanley hotels
0.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Stanley
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stanley Seaview Inn
Stanley Seaview Inn
#1 of 3 in Stanley
493 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hanlon House
Hanlon House
#2 of 7 in Stanley
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Beachside Retreat West Inlet
1.1 mi away
@ VDL Stanley
@ VDL Stanley
#4 of 7 in Stanley
126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Touchwood Cottages
Touchwood Cottages
#3 of 10 in Stanley
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Deluxe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Deluxe Apartments

Property: Horizon Deluxe Apartments
Address: 88 Dovecote Rd, Stanley, Tasmania 7331, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Stanley
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Stanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Horizon Deluxe Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high on the farmland hills overlooking the township of Stanley, the views from Horizon Apartments are simply captivating. Private decks allow guests to unwind while taking in those spectacular vistas over Stanley, the ancient volcanic formation, The Nut, and surrounding beaches. Apartments each have a king-size bed, leather lounges and a full kitchen, including the all-important coffee machine. The modern design extends throughout the open-plan living and bedroom areas and to the ensuite bathroom, with a brilliant freestanding spa overlooking the pastures to the water. Separate bathrooms also feature eye-catching floor-to-ceiling tiles and ultra-modern fittings. Generous breakfast provisions are provided, along with Austar and WiFi facilities. The property is a few minutes' drive from Stanley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Horizon Deluxe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Deluxe Apartments Stanley, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing