We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed in Two B/Room Cabin - Clean and O/k”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Strahan Holiday Retreat
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Stayed in Two B/Room Cabin - Clean and O/k”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed in 2 bedroom Cabin had been booked "months before". However only one bedroom was made up. Other had to be made up.(by us) Cabin has "comment book" and 80% of customers made the same comment, its a WASTE of TIME having this BOOK. Cabin was clean/tidy inside, however outside and surrounds could be cleaned up - leaves, etc.

Room Tip: If you book two bedroom cabin be prepared the have to make up the second B/room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harro4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    96
    90
    37
    18
See reviews for
102
127
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We spent two nights here. Cottage was comfortable and roomy. Very easy to walk to the cruise ships via the bay.

We were a little nervous to hear the radio blaring from an outside speaker near the laundry during the day but the volume was not intrusive and it was switched off around 6:00PM

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with another couple in adjoining "cosy" cabins. All we needed for a short stay, everything in working order and cabins were clean and well maintained. Would recommend for a short term stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 229bevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed for two nights when doing the Gordon river cruise. Typical caravan park cabins, nothing special. Booked a Deluxe 2 b/room cabin, if this was deluxe I'm glad I didn't go for the standard cabins. Not on the waterfront or near restaurants. Will be looking elsewhere if there is a next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aged65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The staff on arrival were friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean but had seen better days. Two bedroom, one with bunks and the other with a double bed that was on wheels and had a habit of moving all around the room. En suite was small but adequate. We booked for 3 but only the double bed was made up and we had to ask for more linen. A heater and TV are included as well as a microwave with confusing controls and no instructions. Value was fair but there are better parks in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianthomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Mum and I stayed in a Budget Family Cabin - double (queen?) bedroom with lots of shelves and hanging space, spacious living room/kitchen, separate room with 4 bunk beds and a very small bathroom for 3 nights. $125 per night, less 10% for seniors (but only one has to be). Fully equipped with microwave, little combined oven/griller/2 electric hotplates, 2 saucepans, frying pan and electric frypan. Crockery, cutlery, glasses, etc. The park is well set out so that you are not at all crowded by your neighbours. The bottle shop and really good take-away food outlet (and an ATM) are situated right next door to Reception. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale47_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed in this holiday park for only one night (in a cabin) and were very disappointed with the dirty sheets and quilt covers. We arrived late and could not get services. The reception was closed at around 7pm (?). Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Strahan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strahan hotels
0.6 mi away
Strahan Village
Strahan Village
#1 of 4 in Strahan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gordon Gateway
Gordon Gateway
#4 of 4 in Strahan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strahan Beach Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#2 of 4 in Strahan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Driftwood Strahan Villas
Driftwood Strahan Villas
#5 of 20 in Strahan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strahan Bungalows
Strahan Bungalows
#3 of 20 in Strahan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strahan Holiday Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strahan Holiday Retreat

Property: Strahan Holiday Retreat
Address: 8-10 Innes St, Strahan, Tasmania 7468, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Strahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Strahan Holiday Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strahan Holiday Retreat is situated on 11 acres of tall trees and Platypus streams. Perfect for families or large groups. There is an eclectic mix of cottages and cabins that range from Studios to four bedrooms homes. Most accommodation is larger than average with room to move and fully equipped with everything you need for an overnight stay or longer. Serviced and un-serviced sites offer camp kitchens and family bathrooms. There is a Cafe and shop on-site and a tour desk and activity hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Strahan Holiday Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strahan Holiday Retreat Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing