We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Gold Rush(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Risby Cove(Strahan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Strahan(Strahan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
The Empire Hotel(Queenstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
West Coaster Motel(Queenstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Silver Hills Motel(Queenstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
98
25
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
25
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas firethe kitchentwo couplesfree laundrybedroom downstairsa quiet residential areabeautiful apartmentspa bathwalking distanceriver cruisestayed two nightswilderness railwayoff street parkingplace to staydouble bedself containedwharf area
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Fabulous rooms, neat and clean and well equipped and the owners just couldn't be nicer or do more for you.

Not on the waterfront and no views but a better option to stay IMHO and walk down to the waterfront when you want to.

Will definitely be back, this really is another beautiful part of Tasmania.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My (new) wife and I intended a honeymoon travelling the along west coast of Tasmania and onto Hobart. We never got past Strahan. When we were shown our beautful accommodation we were blown away. It was so romantic. It was immaculately presented, had a gas "open" fireplace, upstairs bedroom and ensuite, spa bath, self contained kitchen etc.

Within the hour, I was ringing our host Sharee (she is terrific) to see if we could extend our stay. We spent our entire honeymoon (4 nights) at Strahan. Our gratitude to Sharee for her cheerful approach and knowledgable advice. Not to be missed - the Gordon River cruise; jet boat; risby cove restaurant and "The Ship That Never Was" - thoroughly recommend Aldermere Estate - 10/10 from us.

Room Tip: We stayed in No 8. It had an upstairs bedroom and ensuite.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warwick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Very good self catering accommodation in Strahan. Easy to find location, though note that it is not down right at the waterfront, but about a 5 minute walk, which is uphill on the way back. There is a suoermarket very close by for provisions. The units are spacious with excellent kitchen facilities. There is a lovely gas fire for the chillier evenings too. Free laundry facilities are also provided. Strahan is a pretty location, and the river cruise and steam railway will easily occupy you for two days.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinnyKMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We only had one night Strahan and I don't think we could have had a better choice
We had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms it was spot on for 2 couples
The manager was really nice and gave us great advice on what to do while we were in town
The only slight down side was the location but it is only a 30 second drive and you are on the foreshore where most of the restaurants are. And from what we could gather the prices down there are double

Can't recommend it enough you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hessy2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Wow!! What a lovely weekend we had celebrating. After having not been away from children for years, it was so nice to step into our accommodation unit and feel a huge sense of relaxation. Our hostess had gone out of her way to ensure we would have a great stay not only in her accommodation house but also around the township of Strahan. Service with a smile! The unit was stunning. Perfect accommodation, dinner to die for at Risby Cove topped off the next day with a relaxing ride on the World Heritage Cruise, with a walk around Tasmanian rain forest was the perfect way to spend a celebration and relax. Thank Sheree for all that you did to help make our stay in Strahan memorable. Our next trip down we plan to bring our friends down with us. We will definitely be recommending Aldermere to all we know planning on heading down to Strahan.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews