We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jen and Richard "Ideal,spacious accommodation"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Ranked #4 of 6 Strahan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed two nights in a very spacious and beautifully decorated 2 bedroom apartment at Aldermere Estate. We met Sheree at reception. She could not have been more helpful. Her friendly perceptive assessment of our needs made our visit to Strahan all the more pleasant and entertaining. The heating was ideal, the rooms were immaculately clean, it was quiet and very comfortable. The modern kitchen had all the necessary and more! It will be our number one choice next time we visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we booked into our apartment at Aldermere Estate. Greeted by the lovely Sheree who couldn't do enough to make our four night stay memorable. The apartment was very spacious, comfortable and warm with the fire glowing when we arrived. The kitchen was very well equipped and we got plenty of use out of the outdoor BBQ. All in all a great time was had in Strahan. We would highly recommend Aldermere Estate. Sue & Pete Gold Coast

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights with 2 couples and the setup is ideal with 2 ensuite double rooms. It is well equipped, clean and well located for the town and activities. No views but lovely on the onside. Sheree is very helpful and available if there are any problems. It's pricy but then all Strahan accommodation is. Not bad value if you're sharing with another couple. Wold recommend and return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and found everything about this accommodation excellent. As two couples we each had our own bedroom and bathroom, one upstairs and one down giving us space from each other. The decor was extremely tasteful, the appartment immaculately clean and well set up for self catering. The hostess was very accommodating and friendly and assisted us with information about the area and where to go. Only place we stayed where washing facilities were free. Would highly recommend this accommodation and rate it as the best we stayed in in our two week stay in Tasmania.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziggie1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I wished I had driven into town before booking on the internet. The hostess was lovely and had lots of information about town and what we could be doing - but in a sea side town I wanted to stay by the beach. We were initially going to stay two nights, but when we went to town we could get a booking for the second night in town - where we could see the water.

The room itself was outdated and needs a little freshen up, bed reasonably comfortable, there was a downstairs bathroom (we think) but the room was locked so we couldn't use, so unfortunately when we were downstairs watching TV we had to go upstairs into the main bathroom. At about 3:00 am the smoke alarm in the room began to beep - it needs it's batteries changed, so there was very little sleep had after then.

The hostess was lovely, the room was ok, I don't think it was value for money and think if you are going to such a lovely little town you want to be on the water - not in a back street.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank UWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Not our first choice but our best choice.The two bed room unit we stayed was exceptionally set-up and immaculately clean.The units are capable of being used to self cater and are again extremely well equipped for this purpose. With highly polished floors and maroon wallpaper the unit was superbly finished. The bathroom in both size and cleanliness was a good as any we have encountered. The upstairs bedroom/bathroom is larger.

Everything about the unit is first class and we highly recommend the Aldermere Estate. The hostess was extremely friendly and helpful. In fact the tourist network in Strahan is all very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Aldermere Estate was suggested at the Visitor Information Centre - they did all the booking for us.. It was a really comfortable, clean and well appointed place. The hostess was very friendly and accommodated us for a further night. Two storey with everything you could need - good kitchen and all facilities were clean and easy to use.
Walking distance of main area - close to supermarket, fuel
We were given good advice, easy booking for Gordon River Cruise and helpful information about anything asked. Sheree does it well!
Would rate it as one of the best we stayed at while in Tasmania.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strahan hotels
0.3 mi away
Strahan Village
Strahan Village
#1 of 4 in Strahan
926 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gordon Gateway
Gordon Gateway
#4 of 4 in Strahan
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#2 of 4 in Strahan
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Franklin Manor
Franklin Manor
#1 of 6 in Strahan
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ormiston House
Ormiston House
#2 of 6 in Strahan
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castaway Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation

Address: 27 Harvey Street, Strahan, Tasmania 7468, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Strahan
Price Range: £92 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation Strahan, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing