We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accommodation !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Ranked #4 of 6 Strahan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We travelled in winter and found this accommodation warm warm warm ! Both in comfort and service. And so very clean . Had a wonderful 2 nights sleep here. Loved the gas fireplace. The host is really helpful .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

A clean and well maintained self-contained accommodation that has plenty of room and is in a very convenient location. It is located within walking distance to Strahan town centre. Also within walking distance is a small supermarket. Sheeree was welcoming and extremely helpful. Aldermere Estate is going to be our first choice when we visit Strahan again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Although we had planned to stay only one night in Strahan we were so impressed with Aldermere Estate we stayed for two nights. The two bedroom unit was ideal for two couples, both with our own bathroom and heaps of living space throughout. Sheree was very welcoming and extremely helpful. Everything was clean and tidy. Facilities included a guest laundry and good off street parking outside the rooms.

Barb & Gary, Christchurch, New Zealand

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed two nights in a very spacious and beautifully decorated 2 bedroom apartment at Aldermere Estate. We met Sheree at reception. She could not have been more helpful. Her friendly perceptive assessment of our needs made our visit to Strahan all the more pleasant and entertaining. The heating was ideal, the rooms were immaculately clean, it was quiet and very comfortable. The modern kitchen had all the necessary and more! It will be our number one choice next time we visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we booked into our apartment at Aldermere Estate. Greeted by the lovely Sheree who couldn't do enough to make our four night stay memorable. The apartment was very spacious, comfortable and warm with the fire glowing when we arrived. The kitchen was very well equipped and we got plenty of use out of the outdoor BBQ. All in all a great time was had in Strahan. We would highly recommend Aldermere Estate. Sue & Pete Gold Coast

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights with 2 couples and the setup is ideal with 2 ensuite double rooms. It is well equipped, clean and well located for the town and activities. No views but lovely on the onside. Sheree is very helpful and available if there are any problems. It's pricy but then all Strahan accommodation is. Not bad value if you're sharing with another couple. Wold recommend and return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and found everything about this accommodation excellent. As two couples we each had our own bedroom and bathroom, one upstairs and one down giving us space from each other. The decor was extremely tasteful, the appartment immaculately clean and well set up for self catering. The hostess was very accommodating and friendly and assisted us with information about the area and where to go. Only place we stayed where washing facilities were free. Would highly recommend this accommodation and rate it as the best we stayed in in our two week stay in Tasmania.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziggie1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strahan hotels
0.3 mi away
Strahan Village
Strahan Village
#1 of 4 in Strahan
904 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gordon Gateway
Gordon Gateway
#4 of 4 in Strahan
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#3 of 4 in Strahan
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Franklin Manor
Franklin Manor
#1 of 6 in Strahan
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ormiston House
Ormiston House
#2 of 6 in Strahan
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castaway Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation

Address: 27 Harvey Street, Strahan, Tasmania 7468, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Strahan
Price Range: £92 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation Strahan, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing