We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan
Ranked #3 of 6 Strahan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here from 2nd to the 5th April 2012 in Garden room 4. What a place, very spacious, super clean, great set up. The bed king size for a queen was nice and firm, no saggy spots. The lounge area was great, just what was required after a long day out eating and drinking, comfortable seats and comfortable lounges. The kitchen area, once again clean and tidy, we did not use much besides the kettle. Last was the bathroom with the larger shower cubical with a wonderful shower head that I now want for my home shower, with a removal secondary shower head, how posh, I loved it. The laundry in the bathroom was used after 6 days into our holiday so was very handy. The price was great value for what was there and was offered. We will be staying here again, and tell everyone about it that “Aloft” is a must stay. I read in a previous review about the long distance the “Aloft” was to the main area of Strahan and all I can say is that it was a very short stroll (600 meters), there is a hill steep but not long and the rest is flat, and after eating and drinking the stroll was good.

Room Tip: Garden room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    45
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
123
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

We were greeted by the owners who really know how to provide lovely service. We stayed in a studio apartment that was spacious, new and clean with a very well appointed kitchen and bathroom. Lovely towels, bed and heater (it was very cold) and free WIFI. We decided to walk to town a few times - about 10 minutes down the road before a pathway - nice start to the day. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We made last minute bookings at the Aloft having decided to drive from Cradle Mountian to Strahan, with friends from USA.
We were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the accomodation and the friendliness of the husband and wife owners.
We arrived early, before the rooms were ready - all dying to use the bathroom! We were invited to use the facilities in one of the rooms despite the room not being ready.
The owners were helpful in recommending places to eat - and in suggesting the best Gordon River cruise to take. She even rang around the vraious cruise operators to see if any were running an afternoon cruise up the Gordon River.

Room Tip: We had two rooms which were apart from the main building, and at the rear of the property. This was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

A great and lovely room with every thing we needed; kitchenette, very large bathroom, comfortable bed and extremely easy to find coming from Queenstown

Room Tip: The garden room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

The property was just a short walk into the main part of town.
We stayed in the cottage and found it nearly new, well appointed, very clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed only one night,but would happily have stayed longer. Garden studio 3 was beautifully presented with very large comfortable bed,spotlessly clean bathroom with washing machine and dryer,well appointed living area with large flat-screen TV and modern kitchen. Supermarket was just down the street and Strahan just a short drive or walk down the hill.

Room Tip: Not in town, but on main road,but very quiet and great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
Level Contributor
155 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Lovely clean modern studio apartment with a fresh clean bathroom and a continental breakfast thrown in. We stayed in the upstairs apartment and it was a delight. So clean and new with an outdoor area, in case the weather is good:) Close enough to walk to the main area if you're not afraid of a hill. Host was very helpful, we wanted to book the train trip and the Gordon river cruise. She told us about a 10% discount, which we wouldn't have got if we had booked in Hobart.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zigzagMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strahan hotels
0.2 mi away
Strahan Village
Strahan Village
#1 of 4 in Strahan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gordon Gateway
Gordon Gateway
#4 of 4 in Strahan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Franklin Manor
Franklin Manor
#1 of 6 in Strahan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#2 of 4 in Strahan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ormiston House
Ormiston House
#2 of 6 in Strahan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan

Property: Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan
Address: 15 Reid Street, Strahan, Tasmania TAS 7468, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Strahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Boutique offers 4.5 Star deluxe accommodation in Strahan, Tasmania. These contemporary serviced apartments are ideally located only 500 meters from the shores of Macquarie Harbour, making them the perfect Strahan accommodation for a romantic Tasmanian getaway, weekend adventure or extended stopover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing