We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and affordable accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan
Ranked #3 of 6 Strahan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and affordable accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a studio apartment that was immaculate and very well appointed. Although we did not expect it a selection of breakfast cereals was provided as well as the usual tea and coffee. We will. Stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    45
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
123
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The price, size and quality of this accommodation more than compensates for the 10 minute walk into town to visit the restaurants and attractions around the small harbour. Our room had a good size living area with sofa as well as a large bathroom and small kitchenette. The bathroom towels must have been new as they were as fluffy and smooth as you would expect at a much more expensive hotel. Easy parking, separate entry, foxtel and large balcony all added to a 5 star score. The 'downgrade' to 4 stars - caused by the broken split air conditioner. The owner had organised for it's repair and in the meantime had installed a portable a/c unit for the room before we arrived...but it struggled to cool in the afternoon heat. Fortunately we were able to take advantage of a cool breeze in the evening thru our window/balcony door which saved the night! would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Spacious, extremly well appointed, clean and uncluttered, everything you would ever need for a comfortable home away from home. Modern decor, comfortable couches and bed, and did I mention spacious? There is certainly enough room here to swing more than 1 cat! We will definately stay here when visiting Strahan

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed two days at the end of a tour of Tasmania staying in. 5 places. This was the best when measured in value for money as it had everything you could want. Fully fitted kitchen,large bathroom with full laundry facilities,huge comfortable bed,very clean,a few minutes from centre of town, very helpful owner. has to be the place to stay in strahan

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank happilyretired060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Great welcome from the owner, I was so impressed by the fact the kitchen had everything anyone could need for self catering. Bathroom had huge walk in shower and huge fluffy bath towels. Whole apartment was well designed in contemporary style. Supermarket close by. Only a few minutes walk down the hill into town for pubs and restaurants. Wish we had been able to stay longer.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank melanie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
146 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed two nights in Apartment 2. Extremely spacious, well furnished and clean,everything we needed was there and complimentary morning cereals was a great bonus.
About 6 minute walk to Esplanade (10 minute return due to a short steep hill) with IGA shop in same street.
Owner was helpful and informative and I couldn't fault the accommodation at all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKSENIOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

A walk to town doable, great accommodation, thoughtful hostess, great place. Arrived on unusual hot day for area 42 degrees A/C on for us when we arrived and nothing was a problem. Great to see people who care

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strahan hotels
0.2 mi away
Strahan Village
Strahan Village
#1 of 4 in Strahan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gordon Gateway
Gordon Gateway
#4 of 4 in Strahan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Franklin Manor
Franklin Manor
#1 of 6 in Strahan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#2 of 4 in Strahan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ormiston House
Ormiston House
#2 of 6 in Strahan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan

Property: Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan
Address: 15 Reid Street, Strahan, Tasmania TAS 7468, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Strahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Boutique offers 4.5 Star deluxe accommodation in Strahan, Tasmania. These contemporary serviced apartments are ideally located only 500 meters from the shores of Macquarie Harbour, making them the perfect Strahan accommodation for a romantic Tasmanian getaway, weekend adventure or extended stopover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing